The place where is love(XXIX)

0 6
Avatar for Lusipir
3 years ago
Topics: Romance, Fiction, Series

"Hi!"

Callie was stuck, she didn't know much about the face but she seemed to have seen it on t.v.

"Can we talk?" Tacy smiled together

"Uhmmm." She's obviously confuse but she didn't mind it since it's her breaktime.

Tacy walks closer to her, "We really need to talk. And it's all about your boyfriend." She added.

Callie took a moment, and she watched her again. And she came up to an idea that this girl is an actress. But why does she wanted to talk to her and about Ace

Tacy took off her sunglasses, and landed it on the table they had sit on. She smirk to Callie, she already knows the name of this woman.

"I don't really know your intention but how did you know my boyfriend?" Callie said

"Don't you know?" Tacy asked.

Callie shook her head.

"You mean, you don't have any idea why we're here?"

"Can you just be direct to your words? I don't want mischievous, besides I still have a job." Callie replied.

She smiled a bit and showed the cellphone with picture and news. "Asher Brooks' blind date."

"What?"She couldn't understand what it was saying, but she was looking at the picture, wondering this was the place where Ace and her dated. "Wait." She took the cellphone and scroll down, until she read the editorial stated along with the pictures. "What do you mean by this?" She asked.

"You didn't still get it right? Asher Brooks the most popular actor. You don't know him, do you?

"Asher? Asher Brooks." She said, feeling her chest tight coz she couldn't breathe. "He's Asher Brooks." So when they were in Paris, everyone was looking at Ace. It's always been said that Asher looks good. That’s why he has a car, also every time she mentions her sister's name and the name of that artist Ace seemed hurt.

"He was on vacation and he used his real name."

She looks at Tacy. "So what's your motive telling me all this stuff?"

"Simple, just stay away from him.. I'm sure he'll just break your heart, as he did to others that went through his life." She stopped and took her glasses and drank the juice she had ordered.

Callie laughed slightly. "Or maybe you're just jealous. . . Because Asher likes me rather than you. That's why you did this, so that I could stay away from him, right?"

"Bravo, you're smart too. . " Tacy replied and landed the glass at once to Callie. "Aren't you wondering, he didn't even introduce to you his true self?, he would probably hide his true personality, so you wouldn't hate him because everyone and even you, knew what happened five years ago."

"Do you mean-"

"Yes, he might just want to love you as much as he did to your sister." She took her glasses and stood up. "Well, he's the only one knows it. So, why don't you ask him? For you to find out the truth as well."

She grabbed her bag and left

"Uhmmm, Callie..."

She stopped but she didn't turn around. "Don't expect too much to Asher, and also you may forget that he is the man you hate."

Callie stopped herself and go straight out of the restaurant.

Tacy just laughed.

She ask permission to the office and went straight home, when she went home Callie shed her tears, she still couldn't believe it. The man she cared for was the man she hated the most, she opened her laptop. She searched about Asher Brooks, this is the first time she stalk Asher.

She breathed and nearly burst into tears again, seeing her pictures. Tacy was right, the man she was with in Paris and the man who had kept his love was none other than Asher Brooks.

"Callie..."

She stopped when she heard Ace's voice, she stood up but she did not look.

"I came from your office, but they said you went home already.” He noticed that Callie was so quiet. "Callie, is there a problem?"

"Is that true. . ." She faced Ace while crying," Is it true that you are Asher Brooks?"

As soon as Asher stopped and looked at the laptop, he saw pictures of her there. He was almost glued and he could see tears in Callie's eyes. "Callie."

"Answer, me. . . Are you, Asher Brooks?"

"Yes, I'm Asher Brooks." He replied and tried to approach Callie, he wanted to take her hand and hold on but she took them away. . . "Callie, I'm sorry."

She forced to smile and look at the man she was facing. "Five years, five years the wound you gave me. And here you are!!! I'm so clueless.” She just cried.

"Let me explain."

"Explain? Explain what?”

"When, you got drunk and talk about your sister I didn't know. . . Little did I know, you were her sister."Asher's tears have also been shed

"Because you meant to forget my sister, so did my surname as well. You don't remember. Is that so, you lied to me!"

"Callie, no!" he held her hand but a strong slap came over to his face, looking at Callie again.

"actually that slap is not enough, I wanted to do it before, but you just hid you're a coward”

"Callie, I'm also a victim here. Just please believe me"

"Really, if you are innocent. Then why did you suddenly disappeared? Are you scared, because your career might break and will lost it?"She smiled like an idiot this time, but she kept shedding her tears. "You gave me a lot pain!" She screamed and moaned again in tears.

"Callie, the truth is they frame me up."

“I'm so fool, I love you right away without knowing your real identity"

Asher came closer, his tears were still shedding and he briefly laid her hand on Callie's face to wipe her tears. "Everything I said to you when we were in Paris are real. You are the only woman I love. You are the only first and last." He took a deep breath and walked away from Callie. "I know you're still confused, I'll give you more time to think." He walked away heading outside.

Callie was left behind, now she seems to feel weak. She could feel her knees fully exposed so she sat down... "Why, why do I get hurt like this?" She moaned again and she rolled her palms over her face.

3
$ 1.50
$ 1.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Lusipir
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lusipir
3 years ago
Topics: Romance, Fiction, Series

Comments