The girl in the photo

0 10
Avatar for Lusipir
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

“Let’s hang out”

“Maybe next time, just focus now to your board exam”

He said we would meet at the Mall so I went straight there. I waited for five minutes so I frowned when he arrived

"I'm sorry I’m late" he reasoned so we went into the mall and ate first at Jollimac

"May I know why you came late? Let me guess she’s the girl you’re calling every night?"I ask, don't worry well when I say that

"Kris, do you remember that girl I courted in college?"

"Yes but I have never met her... how’s she doing? Is there any improvement?"

“Actually we’re on already" I was confused by what he said so I couldn't speak

"You alright? Why do you feel so surprised? You don't believe my charm?"

"Crazy! Since when? Why did you not tell me ?"I asked

"Last day, so I invited you here to tell you about it "

"Why didn't you say yesterday?"

"Ahh... because I'm looking for a perfect time and I think now is the time "

After eating I said goodbye. I said I was going to have an event but honestly I would just feel in the slight room after writing in the diary HAHAHA student days

It took a month before he showed me again. He also became busy reviewing. I even wondered what picture I would send to the Online photography contest suddenly with a knock. When I opened the door he raised his two hands holding ice cream

"Wow thanks " I said so his smile became even wider

"Of course I miss you even if you don't miss" I ignored what he said and asked again

"Where’s your girlfriend?"

" she’s on vacation for a week in Samar. That’s your province right?"

"Yes... I'll be home tomorrow too"

"What?!! you will leave me too? I should have accompanied her if you were going to go there too" he said

"It's been three days since your board exam? study hard you rest your brain Mr. Future CPA lawyer"

"You remember I was nervous... something for our future too"

"When are you going to introduce me to your gf?"

"I'll just look for a perfect time hahaha" he added

Darkness reached him to annoy me. He helped me shop for the pictures to pass and we watched movie before he thought about coming home

"It’s cold outside, can I borrow your jacket? "

"In my room you will found there"

I allow him go into the room and find my jacket. It took him a while before going out of my room and getting straight out the door out of the house

"Hey! Give that back okay"

"Kris I have a question" he said he had a serious voice so he immediately caught my attention

"What is that? "

"Don't you have any plans to get a boyfriend? "

"Ahmm... I still have no time with that"

"Is there something wrong with you? You look beautiful to me”

"Beautiful? Why don't you like me?"

"What?"

"Nothing! I said I don’t accept suitors , you start walking now coz it’s late already” I said, I stood up to get him out with the intention of telling Karlos but I closed the door

The next day I prepared my stuffs going to Samar. It didn't take me three days. It’s Fiesta in our place so Mom sent me home. It was late at our house. I just dropped the gear because nobody was there and I was already in the plaza with the Camera, they were definitely there

"Kris! come on"

"Tito-captain! how are you?"

" still strong! They were there ahead "Tito-captain taught my family

So many people today. The light is very light and there are also decorations. There are costumes for the show and there is only one way to enjoy. I grabbed the Camera and took one photo of everything I could see

"Hon look! they even took a photographer ”a woman said and she approached me with the man with her hand wrapped around her arm. Maybe they'll get married. What? get a photographer? It's free service now, mom requested it so it’s free

"Hi, can you take me a picture?"

"Sure!"I say and smile

I took them a picture of her boyfriend. Sadly if Karlos didn't just have a board exam I included him here to pretend I had a boyfriend too.

" Wow! how do you do it? the nice angle. Look at you Hon! the back lights seemed to be a star ”the woman praised

"Thank you Miss! Your talent is good" said the man who looks kind. When they look at them, you will realize that they love each other. Maybe it's time for me to look someone, maybe I should forget my feelings for Karlos? maybe I'll find someone else there.

I only stayed one day and also leave early to Manila. I intend to surprise Karlos after his exam so I went straight to his condo.

"Surprise!!!"

"What the!"I laughed because I was really surprised him

"Advance Congratulations Karlos! "

"Crazy! I just finished the exam ... result will be way longer"

"I see! "laughs so he fills me with a pillow

“So how’s Samar?” he asked

"But I didn't say I would stay there, I just finished the Fiesta"

"Thank you Kris, I appreciate the effort"

"No worries! "and we laughed

The next week he visited my apartment again. I noticed that he was sad but he had never forgotten to bring food. Fries and burger today

“If ever I eat it am I going to be sad too? "my joke while staring at the foods

While eating I suddenly dropped the burger and confronted him

"Do you have a problem? why are you here again? where is your girlfriend, you said you will introduce her to me”

" yesterday she didn't replied to my chat, also she’s not answering my calls " he said

"She might be busy, did she arrived already?"

"She’s not answering my chat so I don’t know what happened to her, I'm worried now "

I saw in his eyes how much he loved that woman. This time I realized it was right, no more, it was gone. I have to accept the word Friendzone. I just stared at him until he spoke again

"I think she ghosted me " he added

"That’s stupid!"

"Nevermind, may I see the photos you were taken from Samar? hopefully your mom understands my reason since I didn't came" I give him my Camera

"Mom truely understands that you prioritize your exam!"

He didn't talk anymore because he was busy looking at the pictures. We ended up eating what he was carrying. I was cleaning as he was still staring at my Camera. After I tightened he suddenly stood up and hurried out

" Hey!are you now leaving? Are you sure you’re okay?”

He just stared at me and hurried out. What’s his problem? I fell asleep thinking of that man. He looks weird lately. That looks like I've just seen him. That looks with sadness and anger

I woke up when my cellphone was ringing. I looked at the clock at three o'clock in the morning I was still scared when waking up this time. I answered the call first and was surprised to hear his voice

"Kris... I need you... They’re arguing to me here"

" Hey where are you? are you drunk?"I asked

He said he was at the bar where he was always in court so I quickly got dressed and left to pick him up there. Fortunately his key was in his pocket so I took him to his condo.

"What’s up with you? did you know they almost called the police because you didn't want to leave there?"

"Kris.."

"Kris..."

"What!!!"

"We're off" I immediately felt pity when I saw his eyes resting. I can talk about it more soberly?

"What happened?"I asked

"She cheated! "I was caught in the mouth by what he said

"Is she still in Samar?"

"No!!! they are in his condo now... the joy of what they do "as per every word that comes out of Karlos' mouth I wonder. Nothing came out of my mouth with any word as long as I patted his back as he continued drinking

"I’m so stupid... That’s why she disappeared like a bubble..."

"Shhh... just take a rest so we can talk about that "I said and clean up the glass he used

"Kris... I'm sorry, you're right I'm numb" immediately turned to him, his eyes staring at me while crying. I never saw him like this before so my heart was broken too

"I'm sorry... I read your diary last time I entered your room. I wanted to take care of you. I wanted to court you. I wanted to love you back but in those days I loved her ... I loved her "the tears flowed down in my eyes as he said it

"You're just drunk that’s why you’re saying that... you can talk to me when you’re ok"

"Do you still love me? Please don't leave me... promise I'll get back to you"

He fast asleep so I deeply breathe. There is so much question in my mind right now that I don't think I can sleep anymore. Why they suddenly break up? How did he know his girlfriend was cheating? Now he's just drunk like this so I don't know if I should believe it. He says I won’t leave him alone? His condo kitchen was empty so I bought in a nearby store and interrupted myself for breakfast. I enjoy cooking here in a nice kitchen.Unfortunately if the owner just kept throwing out food at restaurants.

I sat down while waiting for him to wake up. I'm hungry, I just endure not to eat the food. I stood up immediately when he woke up and sat in front of me

"That's all true Kris... Do you want me to repeat more?"

I immediately looked into his eyes as I had been avoiding him. This is very serious

"Ahh... no thanks! That's exactly what happened to your Girlfriend? But how did you know?"my question is nervous

His eyes were still scary. He noticed that I was trembling with fear so he lost his serious face and smiled at it

"Ex-Girlfriend Kris... we are done”

“ Yeah I forgot"

"You've already met her"

"What? How?"

"You remember the couple you took with the girl?... that girl... was my ex-girlfriend "

"What?!!"my reaction was shocking as he shook his head laughing

"I saw it in your Camera Kris... you capture her soul."

5
$ 1.48
$ 1.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @trixdawson
Sponsors of Lusipir
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lusipir
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction

Comments