The escape of a murderer: PART II

0 13
Avatar for Lusipir
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Mistery, Series

According to the article, she was found to have no life in her own room and her neck was broken. My hand was still trembling when I saw the pictures in the article so I pulled out my phone and threw it on the floor.

My whole consciousness seems to be at a disadvantage. Sailing through memories are very similar to what is happening today. Mia was first, Wendy was done and now Tracey is. Is coincidence still all that?

I thought it was over. I thought the death of women close to me would never follow. That curse is supposed not longer exist. The curse was lifted by Cari-

I didn't even finish my girlfriend's name because...

“N-no!”

I was eager to turn my eyesight to find my emerging phone. I have to find that because that alone can calm me down. Something can't happen.

“Carin and Lily. They're all over the news. Did you know?”words that echoed in my mind. Words that deepen my thoughts.

I was trying every corner of the floor to find my phone. I'm breathing heavily and I can't calm myself. I didn't even run or do anything but gasp and catch my breath.

I wanted to continue searching but my body suddenly fell to the floor. From then on I found what I was looking for. It's under my working table and I insist to reach it. I am aware of my teammates' presence but I only focus on reaching the phone before I lose consciousness.

It was loud and surrounded by my co-workers who panicked too. But I want to reach my phone. I try to reach that.

A little bit more!

I could reach it when I suddenly saw blood dripping on the floor on the other side of the table. That blood hit me in the face so I was stuck.

When I opened my eyes, the next thing I saw next to me was Carin. She’s painted with her fresh blood and she’s uttering something.

“It's all your fault Sheldon! Y-you left me!”

Before I could ever lose consciousness I had the strength to reach her face and call her name.

“Cari-“

“Hff... hff... hff...”

I woke up and felt tears in my face.

It was indeed a dream!

To this day I still think of Carin. A series of dream where she blames me for her death. After that day when she died I always woke up in tears and didn't know what to do and feel.

I lost Carin. I let her die and maybe she blames me for the death I would have prevented if I was by her side. If I hadn't been able to get grand tonight and didn't leave Carin alone, maybe she was still alive.

When Carin died, I just realized that its not like I am cursed. It is not a curse but a not responsible enough. I lost those girls that were important to me because I neglected them. And it hurts me each and everytime I see my face in the mirror, looking good despite of knocking that four girls lost their life because I let them down.

It's been a week but Carin and Lily's murder case is still running low. The investigation is difficult to move because of the clean crime. The police had various assumptions and also had an angle of view that not only one person killed them and it was only by chance that they were killed in the same place by two different killers.

No evidences and weapons were found at Lily's home but according to the investigation there was a missing kitchen knife in their home that most probably was the culprit used to rub Lily's neck. We workmates and I have never known her at work or even in her personal life. Lily's such a sweet girl and I can't imagine that she'll be killed by such a terrible way.

Carin's death was the same. There was no traces of the murderer. No one knows what actual happened because it was not hours of the night when the crime happened and there was also no CCTV cameras around. So hard it is for the police to know what happened and who is behind Carin's horrific murder.

Everything remains vague for now, just one clear thing for me. They continue to wander behind the deaths of Carin and Lily, living their lives normally as if there were nothing happened. Why did they do that? What a motive they had to kill a woman who's innocent.

My eyes slowly searched the clock on the wall and it was two o'clock at noon. In the past because I was too weird for my sleeping pattern. I am usually awake during the night and sleep in the morning.

I got up and fixed the bed and looked at myself. It's still messy now in the room because I just moved here to Raj's house which is my friend and co-worker. He's in HQ now so I'm alone here at home so I have to get up to start my day too and I'll even go to the police station to meet the investigation's updates.

I closed the forehead open window before slowly walking into the kitchen to check it out when there was food. Sometimes Raj cooks too much for me to eat too, but sometimes nothing left, especially when he's running out of time. Raj is not strict with me especially on food and consumables. He just lets me do what I want to do as long as I won't damage anything.

When I saw the kitchen, I knew Raj didn't cook breakfast. The place was clean and there was no trace of cooking so I immediately checked the fridge to check out what I could eat. It turns out that little bacon slice was just there and two pieces of eggs so I took that too for cooking.

As I am on my way walking towards the stove I noticed a casserole. I looked inside and was surprised to find that dish.

"It's cooked!?"its me wondering and asking myself at the same time.

I was expecting that hot water only. Then another one, I didn't think he cooked because his kitchen is clean now. Usually because he spreads everytime cooking and I clean it for him. Weird but well and clean Raj left the kitchen and cooked something to eat for us.

I warmed up to Raj's porridge and then I leaned for rice. I was busy eating in the small kitchen space when I seemed to feel strange.

It seemed to me that someone's watching my actions. I tried to calm myself down and take a deep breath. At the same time I released a heavy breath and also embraced the cold air on my skin. Reason for my fur to be stained.

I calmly sit in the dining table chair and drink some water. I can't calm myself now and I can't explain what weirdness dominates my body.

I absentmindedly inserted my left hand in my pocket. I intend to distract myself by scrolling through my news feed. But my phone is out of my pocket.

"Wait, where is it? asked myself and stood back to spin my eyesight around.

After realizing that I haven't been able to hold my phone since I woke up I went back to the room to find my phone. I made no mistake because it opened to me over the night table.

I successfully get it but it stopped me when I could feel the wind from the window again. My eyebrows met as I approached the window to close it.

My eyebrows met more while staring at random things in the room. Did I leave like that?, but I remember myself closing the window before I went down to the kitchen earlier. I remember but I wasn't even sure if I closed it though.

"Did I close it?"

I was confused to walk out of the room while getting a headache.

When I got back to the table I didn't think anymore and after eating I bathed. I quickly prepared myself and landed safely at the police station with my two wheels. As expected, nothing has happened in the murder case of Lily and Carin.

...

On my way home, I just drive home. It's been a few days as long as it's been over and over again. Sleep, wake up, eat and expect lead in the pending murder case. Then again and again.

After I parked my motorcycle I was tired of walking to the door. When I got in I found Raj eating while his foot was sitting in the chair. When I caught his attention he immediately asked me,

"Hello, is there any news?"he examined me with his mouth full.

I went straight to the kitchen and get a glass and put water from the pitcher on the table and drank.

"TL is saying regards to you. They're all worry about you bro, " Raj opened a new topic.

After I drank I walked into the living room and lay on the sofa.

"You tell them I'm fine," I replied.

"Yeah I told them that you are."

"When do you plan to get back to work? Our team badly needs you, " Raj said again and it seemed like no intention of letting me down.

"So far I don't know bro," I replied frugally.

After that the whole house was quiet again. In my case Raj also felt that I was not in the mood to talk today.

For a while I felt like a drowsiness was embracing me. After I whipped and lost a heavy breath I settled down to sleep well.

I was about to get caught up in the words of my friend who just finished eating.

"How much more you spend for the dish?"

I automatically opened my eyes when it sink in my mind what he said.

"Spend? Aren't you cook that?!"I answered him while still lying.

"Hah?!"he seemed confused.

"You're the one who cook it, aren't you?"I repeat.

"It's not me! At HQ's canteen I had breakfast and lunch, "he said.

The fragrance immediately stopped me after he cleared that he was not the one who cook the food we ate. If he was joking it's funny.

"Legit?"

"Legit!"he replied emphatically in his face with confusion.

I bowed down because of the confusion. I know for myself that it's not me and if it wasn't Raj who cooked the food we ate, who?

While thinking, I suddenly remembered 'the open window earlier. 'The open window I knew I closed it before I left the room.

I was in the middle of thinking while tagging all the unexplainable things in the back of my mind when my phone suddenly vibrated.

And when I open the screen, a message from an unknown contact was sent to me. When I opened that message I was thrilled to have my phone released, because the message contained therein was...

"Beware Sheldon!"

To be continued....

3
$ 0.94
$ 0.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Lusipir
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lusipir
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Mistery, Series

Comments