Stuck with you

0 5
Avatar for Lusipir
3 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Short Story

So I meet this guy who has his name start with letter D

He's so annoying and always pissed me off

"Get lost you're so f*cking annoying... What's wrong with you? I shout but he just smiled

"Arggghhhh... I really hate you so much "I yelled because I'm really mad at him. He has nothing to do with me except to annoy me every time we see each other.

As I saw how his eyes became teary I felt guilt so I comforted him even though its so awkward

"Am I too harsh?"I said but I didn't receive any response so I hug him since this is the best thing to comfort him

"Sorry Megan I was just trying to cheer you up" he said that makes my heart melt

"Does that the only way to cheer me up?"I asked but he just nod and I sigh

"No need to cheer me up Dan, I can cheer up my self in my own way" I said to him

"I'm not blind Meg, I know the pain you feel "

"How can you say so? "

"Do you feel my pain? "he raise his eyebrows if he say so but he just stares at me

"Have you ever been bullied? "I shouted at him

"Don't come" I cried but it just continued until he embraced me

"It's okay to cry Meg, I'm here as your shoulder to lean on, I’m always ready to listen to your problems" he smiled

"I'm suffering because of pain Dan and I hate it"

"I always get jealous to happy families, with people who are not complete family but perfect and happy, while me? I do have a whole family yet why I feel like we're broken?"

"Why my dad is so bad? Why is he like that? With all those fathers right her why him? But when my dad is mocked, I always hate that people who mocked him. him right? It’s so confusing”

"He's still your father Meg whatever you do and no matter how much you hate him he's still your dad. You ask yourself why your still fighting back to those people mocking him? It’s because you love your dad " Dan softly adviced, but I look at him angrily

"You don't understand me because you're not in my shoe" my direct repsonse to him, as I see the sadness in his eyes too

"God gave us problems as a challenge but he will make sure that we can handle it" he sthat,and it makes me silent

After that we became friends and I met also his cousin Chezka

"You know what Meg I adore Dan for being so brave" she said while looking to Dan

"Why ?"I said

"Did you know that Dan doesn't have a whole family and is maltreated by his grandmother, he knows all the house chores even if that’s the role of a woman, but he is Dan always okay and happy "Chezka said and continues to share Dan’s life.After hearing his background I can feel how my heart is skipped.

"DAN is Inlove with you Megan and that's his secret" shocked was written in my face and leave me

After hearing that shockin' news, Dan courted me everyday.To tell you honestly, he's a sweet guy he always send me a letter everyday and flower that I know every girls want. He courted me til' it reach 2 months but I always rejected him.

"He’s still the one right?" he said calmly but I did not respond to him

"Silent means yes, and I can’t force you to love me back, I'm just your best friend while he had your heart. I won't give up and I know how to wait Meg, I'll wait until the day comes and you will love me”

After that rejections he became distant and cold, I even heard gossips that he had a relationship with the girl I hated the most. We became strangers for the whole year until he left, Dan is gone.

It's been 2 years since Dan is gone and now here I am scrolling on Instagram and got surprised when Dan's name pop on my imessage

; Hi my Meg

; How are you?

; I miss you

; Is he still the one?

; I'll wait Meg always

remember that

But instead answering his reply I just turn off the wifi and phone. He was so annoying that time but I refused to entertain him.

It's been 5 years since he stopped annoying me. I just realized that I love him and I know I'm too late since he's now a father.

Even though he's now a father I'm still holding on his word that he will wait.

I thought he would wait but it just his word, he left me by his words

1
$ 0.91
$ 0.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Lusipir
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lusipir
3 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Short Story

Comments