My notes: spiels, scenarios and terms

0 16
Avatar for Lusipir
2 years ago
Topics: Personal

Hello everyone! In this article I'll share to you some of my notes when I was in BPO. I hope you enjoy it and sorry if it's not arranged well....

On hold spiel: mr. Customer ill be placing you on hold for 2mins as I go ahead and review your account would that be okay for you? Thank you so much for that

Thank you so much for patiently waiting mr. Customer and I am now reviewing your bill and it just that I need a little bit of time like 1 to 2mins would that be okay for you? Thank you so much

If disagree: alright I understand but I’ll be silent here in order to review more your account

Don't understand the concern: mr. Customer you were saying something about the bill right? Can you tell me more about it.

Can u give me $50 credit; Sure mr. Customer I'll do something about that, this is not yet guaranteed but I'll do my best for that.

SSN- social security number, use to pull up Customers' account

•account verification and authentication-consumer 223091

*You cant pull up the account if it’s end user it should be POC

Consumer/ PERSONAL Enterprise (PE)- validation when you pull up the account

Business Enterprise (BE)-

*They’re almost similar but the difference is they don’t have POC the difference is personal Enterprise can be seen in account type as PE and BE for business Enterprise.

Changing equipment

Mr.customer to activate your phone I'll be needing your IMEI AND also the numbers after the five zeros.

THEN ASK THE NUMBERS AFTER THE FIVE ZEROS

-imei and ccid #

-input ccid on the device box (press tab)

-it will pop-up select then drop downs

-validate

-submit

To activate a device you need to input IMEI#/ DEVICE ID and ICCID/ SIMCARD #

-where to locate----- SETTINGS

HOW?* INFOMANAGER---- DEVICE ID CHANGE (select old device what type after upgraded new device dayon)

Spiel: alright mr. Customer may I know what make and model does your device?

Indicator: May I know if you have Excellent signal bar or 4g in your phone?

How many signal bars on your phone? Alright great let me go ahead and activate your device

How’s your service on your location?

Are you in ?

If not: base on your location before we upgrade your phone I'm afraid there will be a delay

Back up: TRANSFER WIZARD

What file would you like for back up?

Do you have a back up items on your device?

Have you already back up your file?

Mr.customer turn off your both phones

How to confirm if there’s a simcard on the device?

“ I need you to turn off your new device as well and we have to check if the new phone has a simcard on it. Because some devices has pre inserted sims.”

- Mr. Customer just to make sure is there a simcard inserted on your phone?

- As you can see on your phone theres an oval shape with a pin hole

How do I know that?

- You can refer on the E-guide (equipment guide beside info manager)

What if I don’t have insertion/removal tool

- You can use earrings

Mr. Customer im still working on your activation so please bare with me.

Simcard should be inserted on the new phone then wait for 2mins then turn it on

How do you if the device is activated?---- refer to AFTER IN DEVICE C

- In order to check if your sim is working lets do a test call just dial #TEC (#832)

- Send a text message then let the customer turn on the data and visit the VZW.COM

- If message didn’t received do basic trouble shooting

Scenario 1: “I just received my new phone in the mail and I need to activate it”

Connect: oh I hear that you have a new phone that needed to activate let me check it for you so that I can help you with that!

“Alright to activate your account may i know what’s your IMEI#? You can probably locate it from your device settings

“and also your CCID # please , just tell me the numbers after the five zeros”

“ alright mr. Customer may I know what make and model does your device?

“okay, just give me 1sec. to review this one”

“ May I know how many signal bars on your phone right now? Alright great”

“have you already backed up the file on your device?”

-if no: “what file would you like for back up?”

“So to proceed you need to turn off your old device and new device as well and we have to check if the new phone has a simcard on it. Because some devices has pre inserted sims.”

- “ on your phone theres an oval shape with a pin hole did you see it? Alright great

“After that use an insertion tool to check it”

-if don’t have: its okay you can use a Needle or earrings to check it”

“So is there a simcard?”

“Just wait for 2mins and then turn it on

- In order to check if your sim is working lets do a test call just dial #TEC (#832)

- In order to fully activate your device can you tell me the status of your signal bars?

- Congratulations you have successfully activated your new device, you can now use your phone……

- I’ll be Sending you a text message all you need to do is turn on your data and visit the VZW.COM

ASSIGNMENT:

2. I’m sorry to hear that, let me check first your account so that I can help you

Remarks- the highlights, needed to put in every call

- The documentation on the ACSS

- In billing remarks- common remarks

- ****Hot remarks can be used approve by supervisor

- If you have to pull up an account you need to input remarks manually.

- You cannot make any changes in ECPD remarks

•Notes about the customer’s account that are recommended to be looked at before assisting the customer. (Hot remarks)

•automatically populated a screen that display a summary of the transaction ( common remarks)

•are required when no system or other remark typed are available. (Common remarks)

Bill view

*To pull up bill click the invoice period

*To check account balance go to BALANCE DUE ABOVE BILL/PAY INFO:CCC

*Dread the negative sign as CREDIT

*Unpaid or balance bill will be placed on BALANCE FORWARD

Paper free billing

Promise to pay- the customer was unable to pay a bill by the due date, can establish a commitment to make a payment within an allotted time

*If the customer wants a credit for the late fee you can provide only $5

Service view

*Includes plan viee, pending transactions and mdn history

Billing cycle

*A time interval in which verizon processes a billing statement for a customer every month.

* The end of close date like 6, billing cycle starts at 7

Site: www.vzw.com/mybusinessaccount

Account number- always 10 digits if 9 only input first number as ZERO

Outstanding balance- last months bill

Bill- all you need to do is to understand what’s in the bill, ask the customer for time to review

Bill section activity page 1

1. Account details

2. Quick bill summary

3. Payment options

4. Payment remittance slip

Page 2

5. Payments and adjustments

6. Account charges and credits

Page 3

7. Accounts plan

8. Overview of shared usage

Page 4

9. Overview of lines

Page 5

10. Monthly charges

11. Usage and purchase charges (usage view in ACSS)

12. Verizon wireless surcharges,taxes, and fees

Page 6

13. Voice

14. Voice(usage details)

Went up that much: if you have your bill, your monthly charges is $15 and there’s also equipment charges which is $699.98 plus the surcharges and taxes and fees with a total of $770.69. I can actually see here that you haven’t returned a device that’s why you have been charge.

SPIEL: im sorry we cannot provide you this information because we value your safety but you can access it online

Billing Address is below ATTENTION

PPU- CLICK EDIT. Under customer account

Mdn-number only

Account- the whole account

Surcharges- the government will ask for a license that’s y verizon is charge for that

- It has break down

Spiel: this surcharges are collected by our company from you because it’s a government mandated license

New verizon plan for business

*No ultimate plan, only premium

2
$ 1.97
$ 1.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Lusipir
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lusipir
2 years ago
Topics: Personal

Comments