My gay boyfriend

6 26
Avatar for Lusipir
2 years ago
Topics: Short Story

I was once a victim of bullying because of my gender.

What's wrong of being gay if you didn’t hurt any human?

What's wrong of being a gay if you just being true to yourself right?

People were bored to the point they’re destroying other’s life.

“Jasooooon baby!”

A lively shout from the man who accepted me of what and who I am.

“Ryker what are you doing we are in school”

“So what? You are my boyfriend and I am your boyfriend. What’s the deal? ”

"They just talking about us" I replied and looked around.

“Whatever! Jason we are bestfriend for ten years and we are almost five years now in our realationship you are not used to them?” he asked.

All my life I have never been so greedy not until Ryker Fuego came.

A man that a kind of something I can never share.

“Hi Ryker?”

some girls call his name when we are leaving the campus but Ryker just ignored them.

I thought we would be happy forever.

But after we graduated in college we have different job.

I'm busy for being a manager of a popular five star hotel in the city of Manila.

While him? He's busy for his singing career in a popular entertainment in the Philippines.

One time I didn't know that his meeting scheduled will be happened in the hotel that I manage.

I was about to go out because it was time for me to go home, as I passed the hotel counter then my eyes were settled to a man.

Which caught my attention.

It's Ryker, and he is with a girl they're talking, they're laughing...

Then I found myself walking towards them.

“Ryker?”

“Jas—”

“Seriously you brought a woman and to the hotel I really work for?” I said angrily.

“Jason- no! Hey let me explain— ”I did not let him finish and I immediately slapped him.

“I have loved you for how many years and this is what I got?”

“No!— ” he said and he approached me but I distance myself to them.

“Don’t touch me!” I shouted and leave.

I didn't look at the woman anymore and I didn't say anything else.

She's pretty, She's a girl? What a fight I have against her?

So it's really better to walk out than to speak.

“If you will get viral tomorrow. I don't even care. Eat your conscience tomorrow.”

7 DAYS AFTER that unexpected scenes in my life.

Ryker didn't really meet me.

But yeah I saw his post in his IG and it was;

“WE DOESN’T END YET. LET’S JUST GIVE HIM A REST BEFORE WE START MOVING AGAIN.” his post that I’ve seen first

“YEAH I HATE NOT TALKING TO YOU, BUT ME? FORCING YOU TO TALK TO ME NAH” the second one that I've seen.

And the third one

“I DON’T KNOW HOW PEOPLE CAN FAKE FEELINGS. I CAN’T EVEN FAKE A HELLO TO MY JASON.”

I don't know if that is his way to win me back.

I also know myself that I can't fake my feeling and that is I want to talk to him.

I wanted to say sorry to him and I want to give him a chance to voice out his dark secrets with the girl.

But before I could press the “Let’s talk” send to Ryker he already called.

I answered it.

And we talked...

WHEN MORNING came I immediately took care of myself since he wanted me to go on with him in a talk show.

I insisted last night that I would not go but he said he didn't accept no's.

Even if I will say no he will still come to me here in the apartment.

HOURS PASSED

And I found myself in the backstage of a talkshow.

Then from backstage I heard Ryker's voice calling my name and suddenly the door opened.

I was surprised because so many cameras were focused on me. And I even saw card boards,

“Ryson for the win”

When I realized that there was no host I looked at the stage full of decoration and looked at Ryker.

“Talk show? Why no host?” I mouthed because of my curiosity

Then a romantic song plays and the people started screaming.

Especially when Ryker sung Marry me by Jason Derullo as he approaches.

After that he barely knelt one of his knees at the same time.

“I respect a person who can put their ego aside and say; I made mistake and I apologize. I still remember how you said sorry to me last night. But then I'm sorry too Jason for being not so open to you about the things I do and plan. But for you to know It's for us.”

“Ryker?”I said when he opened the small box with a ring.

“the long journey we’ve together? Now do I have to cheat?” he said

“That girl is Tanya I met her because of this ring. I was supposed to propose you last week but then we ended up like that ”

I covered my mouth and cry

“I’m sorry”

“Enough with your sorry Jason. Instead I'll Thank you for giving me a chance to make it happened. I love you babe so let me spend my rest of my life with you” he replied and I nodded

“Will you marry me?" he asked and I immediately bowed down and kissed him on the forehead.

“Yes. Yes baby ” he put on the ring and everyone witnessed the thing he have done.

After 3 Years, we get married in Thailand and we even adopted a kid on the street who needs a parent's care.

Who else would not be lucky with the man who accepted and loved you completely and without question?

THEY SAID LOVE IS BLIND, BUT I DON'T BELIEVE IN IT.

BECAUSE FOR ME? THE REAL DEFINITION OF LOVE IS ACCEPTANCE.

BECAUSE LOVE ACCEPTS.

NO MATTER WHO AND WHAT YOU REALLY ARE IN THIS WORLD.

LOVE ALWAYS ACCEPTS.

“HOY BARTOLOME GUMISING KANA DIYAN!”

~END

4
$ 2.19
$ 2.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
Sponsors of Lusipir
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lusipir
2 years ago
Topics: Short Story

Comments

I don't understand why gay love a man rather than a girl. Why hé don't establish a family with a woman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because they're only following what their heart desires? And I think that's more important, doing things that makes you happy than following what society dictates

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh its fiction hahaha kala ko totoong boylet mo. Anyway I stan BL and any other relationships aside from man-woman relationship, and I think everyone should slowly accept that fact :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, they deserve to be respected as well. All of us deserve to be loved

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I find the story at certain points hard to follow but I wonder too why people make such a big issue out of who loves who. Shouldn't that be something private?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't blame those people, we're in a judgemental society and that's sad

$ 0.00
2 years ago