I turned him into robot

0 10
Avatar for Lusipir
2 years ago
Topics: Short Story, Fiction

"YOU KILLED ME"

"No, I didn't" I lied

"Yes you did" but he shook his head as I turned the control into sweet mode

"I love you Charles"

"I-Love-you-too- Chloe"

-

"Jenny hurry up! "

“Wait a second” she said, sprinted down the stairs of their house

"Oh! be careful! Ready? "I asked, excitedly

"Are you sure you will spend all your money? "

I went to her back, tapped her shoulder and even kissed her ear "Of course, since it’s our day”

“ Why don't you try to accumulate some money for the future?”

"Fine... Fine I'll try next time but now we'll buy everything we want! "

She just nodded and smiled at me. She always does it, sermoning me a little bit too. I know her well obviously because she's my best friend

"Wait, is it new again? "she asked in astonishment

"Yup, Dad gave it”

I turned 21 last month and already have my driver's license. Today is our bff day, we will just go to the mall and buy everything I want. 'Spoiled brat' that term makes me feel sick but I know it's true

"Have you applied to the test drive? "I asked

"What? Ahmm maybe next time "

"Why? I’m planning to give you a car, since it’s not used "

"Are you serious Chloe? I'm planning to but... I think after graduation anyway "

I immediately stop the car and look at her in grimace

"We still have 6 months! apply for it don’t worry I’ll be paying the fee for you "I said

She opened her mouth but no words could hear. If she doesn't agree we will just argue. I drove my car and immediately got to the mall.

Aside from Dad, Jenny is the only family I consider. My mom died when I was seven and I don't have little siblings. Because dad is always busy at work, he gives me everything I want. I think that was his way of saying I love you and I repeat it, Jenny’s the only person who sermon and nag me when I can't control myself in buying lots of things

"Jennyyy! Where’s the things you bought? Look at mine! "I said, pointing in my shopping bags

"I only got shoes which I really need... Thanks to this one”

"But wait I think it’s not enough let’s go in the jewelry shop ”

I pulled her hand forcefully in my direction. We entered a jewelry shop. I circled my eyes and almost shone but only one caught my attention

I glanced at the silver necklace with a red heart. I think the white fitted-dress thing I bought earlier is fit to this accessory. I still hold it until I hit a woman's hand. I looked at the girl and saw who she was

"Jen? ahmm... do you like it? "I asked

"What? No... Not "she said, waving her hands in front of her

My forehead knelt,. I know she likes it too

"It's okay Jen, I'll buy it for you"

"No Chloe! I will not accept that ”

"But-" I pouted

"I know you want it Chloe and remember what I told you 3 years ago "

"Yah, your words" I said

"Whatever you want even with me I will give you... that even if we both love the same thing I will always gave it up for you ”she reminded

"But you don't have to do that Jen" I said with a concerned voice

"I want to and I promise that to myself" she hold my hands and look and me with sincere eyes

Three years ago when Jenny’s mother operated on. She needs to undergo liver transplant. His foreign father and Tita Gina left her alone. I saw her being miserable and no one else was close because she didn't know her other relatives either. I decided to take all the bills in the hospital. I begged Dad to help her even if it was deducted from my allowance but my Dad did not want to help because whatever I was asking he was following. To this day Jenny has been very grateful to me.

That's what I really liked about her. She never took advantage of what I could give even when we were best friends. She always says that I give too much but she really deserves it. She changed me and I don't know how to live my life without her.

"Chloe, love letter again for you" said it to me

"Throw it away"

"Why? don't you want to read your secret admirer's letter? "

I just turned to Jenny and continued what I was doing. I often receive a love letter and I'm not bitter but I'm feeling like I'm just played when they're not introducing their names in personal. In all my secret admirers there is a consistent. Jenny and I know this because everything he gives is a smiley face brand that can even be effort even though it’s corny

"How about yours? How’s your crush? is there any improvement? "I asked her, too

"Ah...ahmm... no "she replied

"I know... I don't have a chance to him ... so I’ll let it go "

"I don't believe you will let it go... that’s your ultimate crush tho "I said that made her blushed

Months had passed and they continued to send flowers and letters to me. When I’m bored I read it sometimes Jenny reads for me but eventually we just laughed.

"Jen, your crush is coming... I'll push you just wait "

"What? Wait "

In my great timing, she bumped into Charles body. I saw how he backwards and could not feel sorry for what happened. He didn't say anything and look at Jenny but I saw his wide-eyes as he glanced at me

"What's his problem? "I wonder as Jen has never been able to get over to me

The time came when Jenny’s allowed me to find out who my admirer was. We made our own plan on how to caught him and rightly I suspect, It was Charles, the man whom Jen liked

"Why don't you answer his letters to me? "I asked, abruptly

"I don't really know how to make a fuss, what if he noticed?”

"That's the point Jen, when he found out it was you then that’s the time you confess your feelings to him"

I didn't even think about what would happen to our plan as long as I showed Jen how supportive I was. Although she looks desperate with this plan she is still nervous

"Meet me at the back of school ground" she reads the letter "Won't you go? maybe he’s waiting "

"Let him be"I have no good answer

I don't know what happened to Charles that day. I came home early and that was the last day he hinted

I felt something weird in my feeling. I always tried to open my locker and except some letters inside. I used to look around me begging that he was there and staring at me. I found myself interested in every bit of information about him.

"The day he wants to meet up with you Chloe... I went and confessed to him ”Jenny admitted to me

"Really? How? is there any improvement? "I asked, trying to give my best fake smile

"I don't know... he didn't even rejected me and he's really a good man, we go out sometimes and I know him better now…”

"Do you think you're falling in love? "I closed my shivering hands, waiting for her to answer my question nervously

"Yes"

One month left, we will about to graduate. I supported Jen and ignored my feelings. She told me everything and she just trusts me. Every time we were together Charles always came out of his mouth. I can't admit to myself but I envy her for having a good relationship with this guy

Until I prove what I really feel

" Hi Chloe, do you want to join us? "

"No thanks"

"Come on, just join us "concerned of two male students

"I said no "I cried

"Your car is--"

"Don't touch her! "

We all looked in the direction of the man who spoke. It was him... he came up and grabbed my hand

"Do we have any problem here? "

"What? Sir Charles, no... let's go "

He immediately removed the hand he held me "Are u okay? "he asked without looking at me, it's just as opposed to what I'm doing right now. I stared at him as if no one else was around me. What’s this feeling? Why does it seem like I'm slowly devouring it? Am I falling in love too? No... This is wrong

That night he took me to make sure I was home. I felt a sudden regrets at times when I didn't give him a chance to introduce himself, at times I didn't recognize him

I wanted to tell everything to my bestfriend but now I'm deeply thinking about everything I should do and I'm just leading the fear. I have nothing else to say so I have no choice but to tell everything to my Dad. Why am I trapped in this situation?

Graduation has come and I made a bad decision of confessing to him instead of telling it to my best friend

"I like you... no... no... I think I-Lo- "

"Wait Chloe , Jenny's best friend? " Charles asked as if he were avoiding the last word I would say

"Ah... Yes "

"Didn't she tell you? I’m courting her "my shoulder fell on what he said

"But that was me in the first place... you’re supposed to be courting me right now not her-- " I said

"Yeah you’re right, but you never give me a chance "

"Then I'm giving you now"

3
$ 1.07
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Lusipir
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lusipir
2 years ago
Topics: Short Story, Fiction

Comments