He's not real

0 14
Avatar for Lusipir
3 years ago

[Game Over]

"Arghhhh!" Liam shouted and threw his video games controller.

"That game won't really give you the opportunity to win, it's obviously manipulated"

“Why don’t you come and join me!" He said.

Then the phone suddenly ring so I answered it first.

“Just give me one moment, I’ll just answer it right away”

"blah blah blah, if only mommy and daddy were here they would play with me"

Liam went to his room and locked the door. I can't blame him for what I responded to him. He was too young to loose a parent. My mother died in front of me and to this day I will never forget the circumstances when she tried to block herself with the bullet that should have been for me. I wish we had a normal life but Liam it didn’t happened to us because of Dad's enemies in the business. Yes, it is because of our large business but it wasn't his fault. He's my best Dad ever. I know Dad's plan for Mommy to get justice. He also tried to protect us but he forgets to protect himself. He was also mercilessly killed so I continued the fight he started. I'm at the right age to know everything. I sighed at the call.

[I already found him Kendra]

"Thank you John, I'm going to be there soon. I assure you my parents will get the justice they deserved"

I immediately went to his said location. Wearing my leather jacket paired in pants and I ponytailed my hair too.

"Who are you?!! Let me out of here!"

"You fucking asshole! you killed my Dad!"I shouted as the gun pointed at him. He just looked at me and smiled.

" Kendra? I should have killed you then!they will kill you!"I was holding tight my gun gradually by tears in my eye and shaking my hand in anger.

"Go ahead and kill him now Ken, we have nothing to get from him ,he will not speak" whispered by John.

I didn't hesitate anymore and I fired the gun on his head, knocking it off as I turned my back.

My brother was so innocent so he knew nothing of what was going on. He believes in the story that in an accident our parents died.

I played with him video games as I promised.

[K.O]

[ Player 1 Win]

My brother looked at me and I saw the joy on his face even though I lost him in video games. I was swallowed to see the laser focused on his heart. It was too late for me to try to push him away.

"NOOOO!"my tears were pouring over I crawled into the cabinet to pick up the gun. I heard the door opened and they eventually surrounded me.

“Bring her alive to Boss" said one of their colleagues

Instead to shoot he just hit the gun to my head so I stumbled upon the dizziness. My eyesight was dark but I still saw the ensuing events. A man came out of video games as it was surrounded by electricity. One by one he knocked down everything around me with his might and eventually he used to shoot them with a gun.

I was completely unconscious.

"Liam!"I quickly got up in bed

"I'm really sorry Kendra, your brother is dead"

"Who are you?"I'm trying to ask the man I'm facing right now.

"Ahh.. I'm Harry"

"You're from-? "I don't know how to say it because compared to the characters of the video games it is formally its clothing that looks rich. His body was just right and seemed to be old. Is he a real person?

"I'm here to help you"

It all came back to me. I'm alone now. I couldn't hold back and cried. My innocent brother did nothing to them but why him? My hand trembled in anger because I didn't know what to do now.

"I don't need your help! I'm going to kill them! I'll take my revenge! "

It just came and I was surprised that he suddenly hugged me. I tried to push him but then I could feel the warmth of his body so I gave up and cried more to him. He just rubbed my hair at the back.

"Shhh...I'm here”

A week after my brother died. Now I'm hiding first because I'm sure they won't stop until they get me. It’s painful for me coz even a good funeral I couldn't give it to my brother. Now we were slowly planning and ordering my brother's burial. I make sure he will be buried properly so I sent the police.

"You know what you look familiar, specially your style. I know it’s funny to ask this but are you that main character that me and my brother were playing? I also don't play with my brother very often so I don't memorize all the characters or heroes in that game”

"Ahh Yes, maybe but it doesn't matter" he replied

"How did you get out of here?" I added

"Let's just focus on your mission, that’s the important thing for now”

"Mission? is this mission destined for my life? all I wanted was to have a normal life but- "

"I never thought that your heart is too soft" he cut off what I was saying so I stared at him badly, did he just said I am weak?

I went straight to him and lifted my face like I was challenging. I shut him down and turned away.

"Where are you going?"he asked

"I will visit my brother's tomb"

"It’s too dangerous to visit him now because I'm sure they'll expect you to go there"

"then I will bury them alive"

I grabbed my gun and hid behind. Harry was devastated and followed me even though I don’t need his help. When we arrived, there were men around the cemetery wearing police uniforms, also holding guns.

"Real police wearing tags" Harry whispered

"How did you know?"

"Just trust me and wait for my sig- ...shit "

I didn't finish him anymore and I showed up

"Heyyyy, bitches with a dog tags... are you waiting for me?"

When I said that they had begun to knock the real cops next to them as if they were planning so I immediately ran and knocked them down one by one. There were more opponents but Harry followed me so he knocked them down too.

"Are you okay?"he asked as we approached each other

I ignored him and went straight to my brother's tomb. I just lit a candle and stared at it before leaving. Preventing my tears from falling apart.

"Sometimes it's okay to cry over and over" he said, he has now followed me

"Shut up....I will never cry again" I confronted him and stared at him badly

"You're prettier in personal" I felt my cheek red when he said it

"Who are you really? If you don't need anything you can now go"

"Let's do this together Kendra... Please let me"

"I don't need-" he kissed me suddenly. It took a few seconds before he let me go and he walked away. I was too shocked of what happened.

"Hey! Why did you do that!?"

"Sorry, my bad” and he still shrugged

We had never been to the condo I was hiding , we immediately noticed there are men surrounded us, they were in a black shirt and were wearing a dog tags.

"I need to get the files in my room" I said

"They were just watching but they didn't even know which unit you were in" I don't know how they found the place but I meant to change my name so they could have a hard time finding my room.

"Can you distract them later in the front? I'll go back" I asked

"Okay, I will do it for you"

I just stared at him and nodded. I ran back to climb the fire exit ladder. When I came upstairs someone watches immediately so I still have to kill him quietly. I peeked to see my bedroom door and Harry was right because they couldn't open it just watching some outside. They are trying to enter another room to find me. I'm still planning on how they can be removed by a sudden explosion from the front of the condo. When they left, I quickly entered my unit and took important papers. I put it in a bag and came out.

"Shit!"I was devastated because the opponents were next to me, they knew I was here.

I held two guns in my hands and knocked them one by one. I even used an opponent's body so I wouldn't be hit by a bullet. Next the gun was fired until no bullets came out of it.

"Shit!"

"You’re now alone, just give up" his gun was focused on me as I wondered what to do.

"She's not alone!" Harry’s voice from behind so the opponent confronted him he fired it with a bullet.

"Let's go, I have a friend who can help us" I just walked away and shook him first before following.

"John! I think these files are safer if you’ll be the one to keep it "I said and gave it to John.

"It's a heavy evidence to bring down some of his illegal business Ken, but I'll make sure to put it in court right away"

"Thanks John, be careful"

"You too, be careful because Mr. Co will not stop until he will get this "

I just nodded.

3
$ 2.12
$ 2.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Lusipir
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lusipir
3 years ago

Comments