Combie and her wool

0 6
Avatar for Lusipir
3 years ago
Topics: Fiction

Do you know what wool is? Have you ever seen it? What if you hold it and it boils?

I have a classmate when I was in grade 6. Let's name her Combie because that's her favorite biscuit before. We're not too close but we often greet each other every time she borrowed my sharpener. She doesn't have much friends, our classmates made her slave to buy in the canteen. One day she came up to me, which she didn't have any usual routine because she would just come in when she had a dull pencil and I let her borrowed my sharpener immediately. She shook her head, because that was not she need.

"I'm up to cr."( accompany me to cr). I didn't do those times so I accompanied her. We went into the women's comfort room and locked the door.

"Look at this one" She showed me a bottle of baby oil or an efficascent done flesh-yellow looking grease. It also has a tie and can be wear as necklace.

"What is that?" I ask.

"I stole it from my grandmother. I saw this in her jacket. I saw it boiled earlier, and let see it will work." I was shocked at what she was saying but I just listened to her.

Until the wool boils again. It almost broke the bottle. We were both shocked and we heard something approaching. Combie opens the door a little, aunt Diva, our janitress. It was astonishing coz she's was scratching her head badly. Maybe she'll clean the cr. So I told Combie that I was going to go out but in the state of shock I was still thinking of the wool. I don't know what that is. I thought it might be a mysterious wool or maybe magic.

Combie followed me then I smiled at her but aunt Diva as I pass by her side. I wondered because she was angry at us. I thought maybe she thought we were playing in the cr.

It still stuck in my head what that wool is. Why it boils even when it didn't turn on fire but I never asked Combie. I'm scared of her and also in her boiling wool.

The next morning I came in early. I'm playing "piko" with Ella, my seatmate. Combie suddenly grabbed me as I throw my stone but it fell. She brought me back to the cr.

"Why did you grabbed me?" I asked her. I'll take it because I'm going to win because I'm stoning two of the same teks I attached.

"The wool boils earlier in my pocket".She explained at the same time the mild wool inside the bottle. "So what?" I asked her. I'm really annoyed. She approached my ear then whispered. "There is a ghost in our classroom" her voice was very weak but I heard it

"Where did you find the information? You know what you're just making up stories! My dad said ghosts are not real"

I left her inside the cr. I didn't wait for her anymore. In fact, I'm scared of her and her wool, what if she's that ghost she's talking about? I went back in our classroom. All day long I ignored her. She was borrowing a sharpener but I pretended I didn't hear her. I was convicted but I was just scared.

After all, my grade 2 cousin was with us as she first walked. She was alone because she had no friends.

That morning I wondered if she was absent. She's not that kind of person by the way. I also wondered how quiet aunt Diva was. Because of my seatmate Ella she helped me. "Look at aunt Diva's neck. She had a wound". I looked at it. Fresh wound. I didn't look straight of it because I was afraid of blood.

Three days ago, Combie didn't show herself. It was recess time, Clara called me, my classmate. Rica called me, she said. I didn't know who Rica was but I went out for a look. She's a grade 6 maybe.

"Combie says that I need to warn you about aunt Diva, be careful from her she's that ghost". I was shocked. I even asked a lot, how they found out.

It's that wool when there's a ghost around it boils but that's not a weapon after all. It was just a warning to you, that there's a ghost around you. When Combie is about to go home, there's something flying above her. She ran as fast as she could but she's enough that she could rid of it because she had 10 cents in her pocket. The copper is heavy for the ghost. When she got home she had a fever. When they were about to sleep they noticed that there's something in their roof. Her grandmother had a whip, she hit her when they knocked it almost to the strength of the ghost. There I confirmed that aunt Diva was really the ghost because she was hit at the back that reached her neck.

Combie drop out of our school because of what happened to her. As far as I know she's now in Manila. I just finished grade 6 and moved to other school because we moved house as well.

END.

1
$ 1.57
$ 1.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Lusipir
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lusipir
3 years ago
Topics: Fiction

Comments