Can't stop falling inlove

3 10
Avatar for Lusipir
2 years ago

"Greg, do you know why I am beautiful?" My confident question to my best friend Greg who was by my side always

"Hmmm Why?”

"Because I'll be your future" I get blushed in my own answer. It sounds stupid but I love my line.

Yes, I like Greg but because he’s numb, he doesn't know at all.

“Not now, Sofi."I smiled at myself. Even if that was just a joke for him, it's okay as long as for me it’s true.

"Sofi, by any chance do you know that transferee yesterday?"

"Of course! She’s my new classmate, why can't I recognize, duh?"

So basically, when you're a newbie, you're really the center of attraction!

I saw Greg smiling and his smile looks strange.

"Do you know her name?" He smiled and suddenly I get nervous. Why? What’s happening to me

"Claudia Maureen."I replied. I was shocked that he stood up and thanked me at the same time messed my hair.

"I’ll go now, I’ll be doing some efforts to impress her ."I was stunned by what he said. It's like something's not good to happen

Every day Greg showed his motive to Maureen, I once did the bridge just to get her attention for him

I'm the one who gives her love letters, flowers, chocolates from Greg, just to get close with Maureen.

And sometimes it came to my mind that I was just a 'bridge' to their relationship, I suddenly get jealous and hurt because I envy Maureen

So I thought of confessing my feelings to Greg instead

~

"GREG, I--- i----" Why does the words aren’t coming out

"I?" Greg seemed so upset that I rested deeply and looked into his eyes.

"I love you." Greg was stunned and slightly covered his mouth as he himself couldn’t believe.

"And I hope that you love me too."

Later on as he came in to his senses he laugh and I noticed that the way he laugh was sarcastic.

"I’m not that crazy enough to fell in love with my only best friend. Bestfriend is Bestfriend. Nothing more, nothing less. So, if you want more than that , then let’s cut our fucking friendship because I can't give you the same feeling you have right now."It was like I was going to lose my soul of hearing it right from Greg. The feeling like millions of needles piercing you over

"If we are not best friends. Is there a chance that you will love me back?"My voice cracked as I talk to Greg while preventing my tears to fall down

"You're desperate, Sofi." He said and at the same time he turn away from me.

"Greg! Did you know why I take all of these pain?--"

"Shut up!" He said but I didn't listen and kept talking.

"Because I'll be your future!"I cried out loud.

"Insane."He whispered and walked away until he lost in my sight . Suddenly heavy rain poured in conjunction with the shedding of my tears that I had been holding back. I sat on the ground feeling the drops of rain gushing through my skin.

~

It was two weeks before my confession with Greg coincided with our friendship cut. I thought at first if I was going to tell him my feelings it will be gone afterwards but it got deeper, I realized that was really my mistake because I didn’t controlled my emotions

We're treating each other like stranger as if nothing happened yesterday, Maureen and Greg are couple as well

It hurts but I accepted it because that was Greg’s decision, I have no right to stop it because it's his own choice... I'm annoyed in myself because I still love Greg, no matter what promise I have made for myself, that I'll forget about him, but! It has no effect at all

That moment your brain wanted to give up but your heart is against it? I'm really confused.

I am now going to the faculty office because Sir Adam ordered me to pick up his book on Physics that was on the table because he forgot. Sir Adam is old enough to be able to remember it.

"Greg."I stopped walking because I hear Greg’s name. I looked up to the side and my eyes get dangled as I saw Greg and Maureen, so I immediately hide myself

"Lets break up." I was shocked when I heard it from Maureen.

What do you mean by that? Their relationship lasts only for one day? Why so fast? I felt annoyed at Maureen not as her rival but as Greg’s best friend.

"Is that all your reaction after breaking up with you?" Maureen said angrily to Greg.

"I thought you're going to say 'It's a Prank' because it is, right?" Greg said softly.

"It's not." Maureen’s cold sigh made me even more annoyed.

"Stop joking, babe. Its not funny anymore." Greg started to get serious.

"I'm not joking around. I just want to stop this relationship, simple as that. Is it hard to understand?"

"What's the problem? Aren’t we okay?"

"Yeah we're okay, but to tell you frankly. I don't like you."

"Fvck! What do you mean, babe." Greg’s sighing as if suppressing his self not to explode.

"I don't like you!" Maureen shouted across the aisle. No one else here today but only the three of us because of Class hour, no one noticed because we are in CR band today.

"If you don’t like me, then why did you say yes the moment I ask you to be my girlfriend my?”

"I just don't want to embarrassed you because I felt guilty. That’s the only reason, nothing else."

"Babe---"

"We're over so don't call me that fucking endearment!" Maureen screamed and walked away, Greg immediately grab Maureen’s hand as she sank into Greg’s chest.

My world seemed to stop the next thing. Greg kissed Maureen on her lips so I avoided to look.

What a wonderful view to the point that my heart is ruined. It's funny!

I immediately wiped my tears on the cheeks and returned to the classroom. Sir Adam even scolded me because I didn’t bring the Physics book he ordered but I didn't to him, I took my bag and went out of the classroom.

~

Greg has not been in school for about a week. I know he's super affected, I want to call or go to their house to talk, I can't because I know he wants to be alone, and I know he will come to me right away if he wants to talk to me.

I was currently walking home from school, so far away I could see a black man leaning against his blue car opposite our house.

I ran and confronted that man and almost broke my heart to see how upset he was. The eyes are swollen, the hair is messy and the whole person is in control.

"Sofi, we're done. Maure and I are done." Greg mourned so much that I immediately embraced him. He really loves Maureen because otherwise he wouldn’t cry like this? And yes, that hurts for me.

I tilted his back. "It’s okay,, she's not worth it. There are many other women there."And I'm one of those women. I sigh.

"And if you guys really meant to each other, destiny will make way to meet you again."I know I hit myself with my own words but if that words would make Greg strong, I'm willing to get hurt over and over again.

"Greg."I know it hurts my decision but in those times, I'm desperate.

"Greg, I can be your rebound."I know I’m a fool but I like it. Greg stopped crying on my shoulder and was shocked so he look at me.

"Really?"And there, I saw my best friend smiling.

"Yes." He immediately embraced me but I smiled bitterly.

"Thank you, Sofi. Thank you, you're the best friend ever!"I took a deep breath and embraced his back.

And finally I got the person I was dreaming of, in a wrong way.

But... I haven't given up yet. This is the best opportunity to make him fall inlove with me.

I'll take the advantage.

Greg, did you know why I insist to be your rebound? Because, I will really make sure that you're going to be my future.

Just wait.

End

6
$ 2.16
$ 2.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Lusipir
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lusipir
2 years ago

Comments

Your story telling is good. 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thank you! I visit your channel and you're good in writing too, keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago