A broken heart story

0 52
Avatar for Lusipir
2 years ago

Let me tell you a story...

Haven't you met someone that change your life? I guess all of us meet someone like that.

But not all of them stayed longer....

"You're Claire Hazel right?"the woman asked.

"Why?"I asked at the same time while looking at the envelope she’s holding

What’s with this envelope?

"Uhmm someone just ordered me to give you this. She replied and gave the envelope to me.

"Thanks" I was a bit upset but I thanked and closed the gate

Ordered? Tss...

I opened the envelope and saw a paper that was fold inside so I took it and read it.

"Hi Claire"-Jacob

"What?"I don't know if I'll laugh or what. But did I understand it correctly?

In the midst of my surprised emotion my cellphone suddenly rang and I read the message just coming.

From: Jacob

"Hi, did you receive what I sent to you?"

Instead of replying him through text I decided to call him. And I didn't get wrong with my decision because he answered my call right away.

"Hey babe" he said.

"Jacob are you crazy?"

"Hey! Seriously?”

"What’s going on?”

"Secret. I'll go there later, be ready now. We will go somewhere" he said

"Okay copy"

"I love you" he added.

"I love -" and he drop the call

Argh! That stupid guy!

Jacob is my five years boyfriend. And if not for him? And if he didn't come into my life? I don't know where to go

He warned me when I was a fourth year college. I was loosing hope that time in finishing my studies. I attempted to kill my own self. With that kind of problem, but then this guy named Jacob saved me.

He changed the course of my life. He taught me what to do every time I feel down again and that is to pray.

After our talked in the phone and a few hours of it. He came and fetch me.

He took me to a grand place full of decorations.

When it comes to surprises my boyfriend is different.

One of my unforgettable days was that day. When he kneel down his one knee and open the red box with a ring inside of it and said ;

"I guess you didn't get it. I already said Marry me using your name. I still laughed because you called me crazy. But can you still call me crazy?"he asked

Started to shed tears at the same time as she asked

"Will you marry me Claire Hazel Fernandez?"a question I don't need to think anymore.

"Yes babe. It's a yes "I cried and he put the ring in my hand and he stood up and kissed me.

I never thought that 3 days after that proposal of him I would know..

"Jacob what's the meaning of this?!"

"Claire?" He was shocked to see me but the woman who covered the blanket with her was in bed.

I was about to surprise him but I was shocked.

I immediately turned around and left that room immediately. But Jacob reached me when I was about to leave their gate.

"Babe let me explain" he said at the same time as he hold my arm.

"What? What now!”I cry out in anger and pain that I felt" And yet you did a proposal to me"

"Babe you know Trix right"

"I knew her because she was your fucking ex"

"Babe it was just... Babe I was drunk" he said and slapped him hard

"Drunk? But you prefer to! You chose to do that shit!” I shouted and he cried "I hate you" and threw the ring back I left.

He's really good in surprising. Jacob was really different.

Starting that day he went home. Sometimes I could catch him lying in front of the gate waiting for me. But who cares?

I am not a fragile woman. That's fine? That sounds good and good. Because I was hurt and didn't want to?

I really don't want to.

"CLAIRE? WHEN ARE YOU GONNA STOP FANTASIZING JACOB! IT'S BEEN 3 YEARS IT’S TIME FOR YOU TO MOVE ON NOW. JUST PLEASE STOP BEING DRUNK JUST BECAUSE OF A GUY, THEY WERE LOTS OF GUYS OUT THERE WHO'S MORE DESERVING THAN HIM”

Yes... Jacob and Trix are in with both arms together now.

But if I gave Jacob a chance the time he begged me? Maybe there was a chance that we were married.

If only I had listened to his sorry and would have broken maybe..

"CLAIRE! Are you listening?"my cousin shouted" That's right "

"If only I had listened to him right?"

"If you just listened? Why go ahead if you get married if you just listen? What do you think will make you happy with him? You'll be okay? You'll forget that they made a baby when you married her? Go ahead "

I cried of her words... She is right, I will never forget the day they fool me when we got married. You will maintain a memory of pain.

"It's not you Claire. You're fine with your life. It's not you anymore. That's not you anymore"

I laughed and threw the wine to the wall.

I cried.

Well, THE WRONG KIND OF LOVE WILL TURN YOU INTO SOMEONE YOU'RE NOT.

But starting tomorrow. I'll stand again and fell in love again with myself.

This would be my last heart ache from a wrong guy.

Next time I’ll make sure I'm in the right person.

"I swear tomorrow... Is my time" my response at the same time

TIME TO FALL BACK IN LOVE WITH MYSELF.

~ END


Hello, thank you for reading this far :'). I hope you're doing great today, always keep in mind that you're not alone in your battles in life. Stay safe☺️

Ps. I also accept sponsors thank you.

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Lusipir
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lusipir
2 years ago

Comments