Reddit user says his wife left him for not selling his bitcoins for USD $60,000

0 19
Avatar for Luqmankh
3 years ago

Reddit user says his wife left him for not selling his bitcoins for USD $60,000, divorce separation By Editor DiarioBitcoin "My wife is leaving for bitcoin" is the title of the post on Reddit that has caused debates among followers in recent hours. Truth or joke? Do you want to share a personal experience or do you want to have your minute of fame? We won't know, what we do know is that reactions to one redditor's comment are exploding and show the power Bitcoin can have to change a person's personal life, relationships and mood in a second. User Parking Meater (a fairly busy redditor, with over 5,000 posts) wrote a post on Reddit around midnight last night titled: "My wife is going for bitcoin." It reads: "She just left to stay with her sisters. She's super pissed that I haven't sold at 60k and looks at the price often nagging me. I keep telling him we don't need the money and we have the cash. We live well. However today she caught me buying low and I was so pissed off she almost hit me! Now she has packed her bags and gone to her sisters' house to stay. She told me not to talk to her. This is where I need help, where is a good place to pick up girls in my Lambo?". Obviously, the end of the text reveals the irony of the content. However the interesting thing is that his confession had more than 900 comments so far and was also published by some crypto media in English. Some of the highlighted comments read: TrueNorth49th: "Save some satoshis for the divorce lawyer." Bitcoin_Buddha_ : "Bitcoin mooning may be a wife-changing event." PreMatures: "Or spend it all to be left with nothing." Adioking: "Give him half the private key." Far-Application3356: "And whatever you do, don't go sailing. I've heard too many tragic stories lately..." Orientation for a BTC marriage User ghsNICK took the post to heart and responded by giving you some guidance on how to keep a marriage that has BTC investments: "Dude, if you want it, you have to include it in your financial decisions. My wife literally calls me 'paper bitch' every time I want to sell.... I legitimately always make her feel included, so nothing I do is on me...if anything I can throw shit at her if she sinks (like now). But yes, I'm a little worried too, but when others are greedy it's good to be fearful...when everyone else is fearful, be greedy. I'm not sure how much you've gained or lost...but talk to your wife, make her feel included and do what's best for you and your family. No amount of BTC or money is worth losing someone you love." For his part, Ryuujinusa added a question that many of us have: "I'm curious to know if there have been any big divorces and prenup/settlements involving large amounts of Bitcoin." (Surely there are, and many) While the redditor didn't speak further in that post he did speak further in other Reddit windows. In a post he said, a few hours ago: "What a great investment it would have been to buy before 2020. I would sell so fast at a ridiculous price and then get the hell out of California. No offense to the state, but paper money goes a lot further elsewhere. In that answer, where he indicates that he does seem willing to sell because he prioritizes dollars, he seems to agree with his wife, doesn't he? Incidentally, this debate is taking place at a time when Bitcoin is falling. The price of the main cryptocurrency is at around USD $50,900, down 10.6% from yesterday at the same time, according to Cryptomarkets report.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Luqmankh
3 years ago

Comments