Music is the divine way to tell beautiful, poetic things to the heart.

1 13
Avatar for Lukuluku
3 years ago

“Everything in me feels fluttering and free, like I could take off from the ground at any second. Music, I think, he makes me feel like music.”

“If Music is a Place — then Jazz is the City, Folk is the Wilderness, Rock is the Road, Classical is a Temple.”

“I love the way music inside a car makes you feel invisible; if you play the stereo at max volume, it’s almost like the other people can’t see into your vehicle. It tints your windows, somehow.”

“Film as dream, film as music. No art passes our conscience in the way film does, and goes directly to our feelings, deep down into the dark rooms of our souls.”

“Music brings a warm glow to my vision, thawing mind and muscle from their endless wintering.”

“Softly, deftly, music shall caress you. Hear it, feel it, Secretly possess you.”

“Most people die with their music still locked up inside them.”

“Music is the moonlight in the gloomy night of life.”

“It’s like if the music is loud enough I won’t be able to listen to my own thoughts. ”

“There is nothing more to be said or to be done tonight, so hand me over my violin and let us try to forget for half an hour the miserable weather and the still more miserable ways of our fellowmen.”

7
$ 0.00

Comments

Nice pic

$ 0.00
3 years ago