Bliss - Luka Korba #16 ; Saturday, 29th of January, 2022

0 24
Avatar for LukaKorba
2 years ago

Nostalgic Bliss

I'm feeling great, but I am feeling lonely;
Feeling like I need somebody here to hold me.
I see the patterns of nostalgic bliss,
and I fall deeper into things I miss.

Imagine God is trying to offer truth
but you are stuck; Are living in your youth,
and all the lessons you were meant to learn
begin to pick at you and slowly burn.

You may feel gratitude and love for all,
but still you hesitate to break the wall
behind which lies greatness beyond mind.
Go show some love to those who are unkind.

Those unaware of these amazing times
might miss the subtlety amid these rhymes,
but open minds and open hearts may also,
and truth me told this happens more and more so.

The more we dive into the whys and the how comes,
the more we miss the lessons in the outcomes.
The algorithm is a tricky tool,
and those who master it become a fool.

The little things we do to not feel pain
are the foundations of why pain remains.
A little rain has never hurt nobody,
but holding grudges always hurts somebody.

Darling

Don't resist my love, my darling -
I'm faithful to you and I.
All this time I've been thinking, darling.
Do we live this life to one day die?

There's a place for us in my dreams,
where obstacles don't exist,
but darling, we will never get there
if my love you resist.

Lonesome Bliss

These four walls weren't made to last,
just like this temple for my soul.
It's crazy how time goes by so fast;
It's like somebody came and stole
all the bliss I knew as a little child,
with not a wound on my fragile heart.
There comes a time when you want to just go wild,
but that is when things slowly start
to fall apart.

I never seem to know when to call it quits
and often drown in ill regret.
It's when alone I sit that it tends to hit,
when I go smoke a cigarette.
I fell in love with lonesome blues before,
but now it's bliss I need to learn
to fully cherish and learn to notice more,
or else this pain will surely burn
this temple down.

Much Love,
Luka

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for LukaKorba
2 years ago

Comments