How did I make a small fortune with Bitcoin by being greedy?

0 9
Avatar for LuisCortez
2 years ago

It was December 2020, as I was following the cryptocurrency prices I thought I was late in the game, but the prices kept going up and up so I put my first $1500 in Bitcoin! A few weeks later the prices went up and I duplicated my money!

So... I got excited and like many others... got greedy and put more money on it at the beginning of May 2021, suddenly, everything went backward and my "investment" went 40% negative... in 1 week...

I guess I learned the hard way the famous Warren Buffet quote "Be Fearful When Others Are Greedy,  and greedy when others are fearful". Now, I'm planning to keep the money there, I already made up my mind that the money is lost and will keep it there with the hope that it will go up to at least recover my initial expense since I do believe that in the future some kind of currency using blockchain will dominate (not sure BTC is that).

So to answer the question of my title: How did I make a small fortune with Bitcoin?

By starting with a large one!

My biggest lesson learned after this:

Invest only what you can afford to lose without breaking your peace of mind.

1
$ 0.00

Comments