Yellow cards

4 31
Avatar for Lucerito
1 year ago
Topics: Stories

I arrived at my grandmother's house after midnight when I got out of the car I could see Maria standing at the door waiting for me to enter the house. It was very cold so I hurried inside.

Vlad Cobriga

-How is Miss Josephine?

-Hello Maria. So many years without seeing you. You have not changed anything.!

-On the other hand, you have changed a lot, miss. The last time I saw her she was almost a child.

-Yes... I think I was 14 years old, more than 10 years ago.

Upon entering the old house I could see that everything was the same as last time. The huge brown sofa, the wooden dining room, the old cabinet full of old photos of all the ancestors of the family. And the paintings, these paintings that caught my attention so much as a child, in which one of a woman crying stood out, which I find horrible. Everything was the same as my grandmother had left it before she died, a month ago.

-The lady wants to have dinner. I saved food for him in case he got hungry.

-No, MarĂ­a, it's already too late. It's after midnight and I don't like to eat at this time. I'll just take a shower and go to sleep.

I went up to the room. I showered and went to sleep. But he couldn't fall asleep. The same thing always happened to me when I went to that house. There was something that wouldn't let me sleep after tossing and turning for a long time.

The sun's rays woke me up early. I look at the clock and it's 7 am. I got up and when I went down to the living room I see Maria doing the cleaning

-Good morning miss, your breakfast is ready. I prepared it especially for you. I remember that he liked the scrambled eggs with ham, bread and coffee with milk.

-Thanks, Maria. I never imagined that you would still remember what I liked to eat. Yes, you have a good memory.

After breakfast I went for a walk and I could remember my grandmother scolding me when I wanted to run and play. She was so bitter, always in a bad mood. Paresis that did not like to see anyone happy. My mom. Her only daughter waited a long time before coming to visit her. She. my grandmother, was really unbearable.

Actually, I never imagined that he would name me his heiress even though I am his only living relative, I always believed that he would prefer to leave all his assets to the state, rather than me.

As I walked I could see Maria approaching me.

-Miss plans to stay and live here

-No Maria... I don't think I can live here. I do not like this place. Not even the bad energy that emanates. I think it's my grandmother's bad energy, for being such a bitter woman.

-I think I'll sell the house. I'm sorry for you. I know you have been here for many years.

-Well, miss, I can only say that your grandmother was not a bad person deep down. I think he carried a very great sadness in his heart. But if you want to sell the house, I respect your decision.

It was already getting dark when I went to my room I passed by my grandmother's room. I stopped for a few seconds in front of the door until I dared to enter.

It was the first time she entered that room, she was very sober and cold.

I opened the closet and could see many old objects. There was a watch, some jewelry, many dresses and photos. Photos of my mom as a girl from my grandfather.

Suzy Hazelwood

Then I looked at the bottom of the closet and there was a cardboard box, I took it and sat on the bed to check them. When I opened it there was a photo of a very handsome young man that I did not know, the photo was in black and white by the looks of it, it was very old. I kept checking and found some letters, they also seemed very old, they looked yellow.

I opened them and I could see that they were all written by a certain David. Iban addressed my grandmother. The more I read I couldn't believe what I was seeing. My grandmother had an affair with that man and my mother was his daughter. She loved him, but she couldn't be with him because she was married, and at the time divorce was unthinkable.

Suzy Hazelwood

God couldn't believe it, I couldn't get out of my amazement. My grandmother, that woman who always looked so correct, had an affair.

Now I could better understand why my grandmother was always so bitter, it was all because of her unhappiness. Poor woman living a life she didn't want, with a man she didn't love, just out of fear of facing society.

The day of my departure arrived. I had to go back to the city, to my house.

-Goodbye Miss Josephine. Good luck on your journey. You let me know when I have to vacate the house.

-Not Maria. He decided not to sell the house. I think I'll keep it for when I want to come on vacation. I also want that when I have my children in the future they can get to know this place.

-That's good, miss, I'm very happy that you keep the house.

-Well see you soon Maria. oh I think you're right. Deep down, my grandmother was not such a bad person and she felt a great pain in her heart.

I got into my car and started driving, while in the rearview mirror I could see how Maria and the house were getting smaller and smaller.

Text of my authorship

Images https://www.pexels.com/es-es/

@Lucerito 04/26/22

5
$ 0.73
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Lucerito
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lucerito
1 year ago
Topics: Stories

Comments

buen post, me gusto mucho, no dejes de escribir y de subir tu contenido.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gracias. Sigo esperando por los tuyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As you entered in to the house by your description alone I can see the living room in my imaginary head and it looks beautiful I always wanted a wooden table in my living room and the bedroom to there is this feeling that is there that ha very much different

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes. the house maybe was cute. But a little gloomy and sad. Thanks for reading my post.

$ 0.00
1 year ago