"CELL" Phone

1 34
Avatar for Lowa
Written by
1 year ago

Smartphone addiction weakened my will. Swinging. I persisted. OK. I tried many times to kick my smartphone habit. 6-months, 10-fails. Optimistic. Repeatedly. I'm using my phone less. Success! I'm not phone-obsessed. I quit phone addiction.

I've learnt I can't quit overnight. Be patient. Consistency mattered. I cut 30 minutes daily. Afterwards, I used my phone. Growing from hard work and personal development.

Self-evaluated. Dangerous. Worsening. How can I persuade others if I can't? Now or never. I relapsed because I was miserable and mentally tortured. I refocused and avoided relapse.

Angry birds, Temple Run, and Clash of Clans were my favorites. Before finals, I played Temple Run. To stop being addicted, I erased my phone's games and apps.

Always Whatsapped. Instagram postings rushed. I loved Facebook. To reduce smartphone addiction, I deleted Facebook, WhatsApp, and Instagram.

Mindlessly. Opened were 15–20 mobile tabs. Googled every 2–3 minutes. I stopped idle browsing. Texting less.

I like atheists. Themselves. God helped me quit through regular prayer. Prayer aids. Okay.

Relaxing with meditation and yoga. Visualize daily. Imagine success now. Important. I discovered peace and avoided distractions.

Dependable. Aims? Joyful. DAILY JOURNALING I adore writing, but it's neither good nor profitable. 24 hours without boredom or fatigue. Interest stopped smartphone addiction.

Daily improvement. Increases daily. I experimented, etc. Daily progress was tracked. I avoided my phone and stayed busy.

Replace bad habits with good ones. I read more than I text. No PDF/ebook. Great literature. Books, fiction, nonfiction, self-help, etc. Diary of Anne Frank, Mother-Maxim Gorky, and The Power of Positive Living-Norman Vincent Peale widened my horizons. Me, knowledge.

Changed lifestyle Early. Quit late. Scheduled. I became disciplined, appreciative, and did 10 push-ups every day. Lifestyle changes lessen smartphone dependency.

10,000 phone hours. I sucked offline. I preferred offline online chat. I'm constantly networking. Speaking, language, Excel, etc. Improving. Gaining skills helped me overcome smart phone addiction.

Traveling broke my addiction. So I traveled the country. Challenges push me psychologically. Explored to avoid my phone.

Android and IOS apps helped me beat phone addiction. My tree will grow with more app use. The plant dies. It slows phone use.

My travel phone is simple. Cellphone-free. My Samsung keypad. No webcam, etc. Communication-only. I occasionally use my home phone. Me centered. I preferred a simple phone.

Quitting a habit is hard, so I should reward myself. Rehab can erode confidence. Self-rewarding. When I limited my smartphone use from 15 to 7 hours, I went Chittagong and bought "Eleven Minutes" These things helped me kick my smartphone habit.

Without smartphones, life is more peaceful. I may enjoy the early breeze and hope for a better future without clan warfare. I'm lost.

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Lowa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lowa
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I love Temple Run too my friend. I remember when I was in highschool. We always played Temple Run with my friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago