Malaria.

0 13
Avatar for Lovveday
3 years ago

What is malaria?

Malaria is a life-threatening disease. I thank God I just recovered from this sickness. Malaria is transmitted through the bite of an infected Anopheles mosquito(female mosquito). The Infected mosquitoes then carry the Plasmodium parasite. When this mosquito bites you, the parasite is released into your bloodstream.

The parasite then infect red blood cells after being introduced into the body from the infected mosquito bite. The parasite begins to multiply after within 2days and continue to infect the redblood cells, then you begin to feel certain symptoms.

Malaria is typically found in tropical and subtropical climates where the parasites can live

causes of malaria?

There are four kinds of malaria parasites that can infect humans: Plasmodium vivax, Plasmodium ovale, Plasmodium malariae, and Plasmodium falciparum. It is the Plasmodium falciparum that causes the most serious form of this diseases, it has a higher death risk.

Some Common symptoms of malaria include:

♦ high fever

♦ profuse sweating

♦ headache

♦ nausea

♦ vomiting

♦ abdominal pain

♦ diarrhea

♦ anemia

♦ muscle pain

Malaria treatment.

If you have malaria please see a doctor so as to get the medication that your body can accept.

For me, I bought over the counter drugs, I didn't see a doctor. I will definitely see one when my disease persist

Please do see a doctor. I live around mosquito so their bite won't kill me😂😂

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Lovveday
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lovveday
3 years ago

Comments