Where do I belong?

3 12
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

August 6, 2021

Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Check out the work of my awesome sponsors. They have interesting articles that will entertain you. 

Hey there awesome people. Today is the start of ECQ here in my place and I hope people won't run out of money and foods until the end of lockdown. May God bless us all. Stay safe wherever you are everyone.

My body's not being cooperative with my mind today hays. My mind says she want to write but my body wants to just lie down and do nothing. So it took me an hour to convinced my body move and follow my mind.

This is inspired by Mr. @TengoLoTodo's article entitled Are you a giver > a taker < or a matcher =.

He mentioned that people belong to three groups based on their reciprocity style : the GIVER, TAKER AND A MATCHER. Check his article to have fully understanding of what these three all about. He put there a link of a test with consist of 15 questions that gives you a result and will determine where you belong in the said group. After reading his article, I immediately click the link kuya Ed gave and answer the test, will going to share my result.


What comes in your mind when you hear the word giving?

What drives you to give? Is there any reason? Or it is just your nature.

What do you feel when you give?

Well as what kuya Ed believes "giving is a random act of kindness". When you give you feel the joy. When you give, you shouldn't ask and wait for a return. Giving is a voluntary action where no one dictates you to give but you choose to give because that makes you happy, seeing people happy too and thanking you is enough. You don't have to be rich in order for you to give, even poor can give if they want. It's not about in the status of our life. It's about how we care for others. Even small cents can make a change to those people who received it. Isn't amazing to know that you're helping even in a small way?

Giving is not only pertaining to money. Helping a struggling person also act of giving,you offer your help. The advice that you give to others who need it also a form of giving.

My result!

I'm happy with the result although it's not a hundred percent giver but still I'm a giver and I know that to myself. I love seeing how happy a person is when receiving what I give to them, I didn't wait for a return. I'm satisfied with their thankyou's. Also I always say to myself that what we have is given to us from above so we should share it with others. We are blessed so we should bless others too. No need to be self-centered, it's no good. Don't whine if others didn't return what you give to them, there's a big return for you from above. So continue to give.

Also, I usually not shout out what I give. I mean its not bad to share what you give, it will inspire others to give too but there are people who's being arrogant while saying they give some to others. When we give we should be humble at all times.

How about you guys? Where do you think you belong? Are you a giver? taker or matcher? You can check and verify that here, just click the link.


Thank you for reading guys. Thanks also to myself because I managed to finish this one hehez. I thought I won't write one today.

-Loveleng18

2
$ 2.03
$ 1.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @TengoLoTodo
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

Comments

Well done wee one. This is fantastic and shows what I knew all along, that you are a giver and also a very humble and awesome person! I am chuffed you read the article, took the test and already do what it suggests. Have a wonderful weekend and I hope you have enough goods to last the quarantine.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you kuya ed. Im always waiting to your post here and feel excited to read your work as they are awesome and have sense hehez :) they are also entertaining.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww wee one that is so sweet if you, and reminds me of Robbie Williams who sang "Let me entertain you ". It is fun to write when I get feedback like yours 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago