Valentine's Day: my heart is filled with joy

7 34
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

February 14, 2022

What's up? Everyone, happy heart's day to all of you. How do you spend this day? I hope you fulfill your heart full of love and happiness. Valentine's day isn't only for couples, it's for all. We can celebrate it with our families and friends.

This month, February is the month of love but let's spread the love even though it's not February. Today, we're celebrating Valentine's day. Chocolates, stuffed toys, flowers, and other romantic things are everywhere.

I mentioned in my post in noise that my partner and I will be going to Makati to get a PSA birth certificate since our university won't allow us to pass NSO, an old version of the birth certificate. I need this for my graduation application. Unfortunately, when we arrived there the staff told us if we have an appointment and I'm confused and shocked about what they are asking. I just said none, and they said I need to register for an appointment, they don't accommodate walk-in. They told us what to do and give us the website where we can register and get an appointment.

I'm quite sad because I need that document and the deadline for submission is on February 24, it's quite near already.

My partner told me if I want to go to the mall so that our day won't be wasted and that's one of our plans for today. The mega mall is quite far from where we were so my partner told me to just take a taxi.

We arrived at the megamall by 2 pm. The decorations are fascinating, it's mixed of Valentine's stuff and Chinese new year. As expected there are lots of people families, a group of friends, a couple and a solo person, they are the different people you will see there.

My partner and I under the lantern tree XD

This artificial tree has fruit and those are lanterns hehe kidding aside. I love the decorations when you go inside the mall. Although there are lots of people taking pictures, we managed to take pictures too. There's a long line so we need to take a quick and few pictures only cause we're shy hehe. So this is what we have.

Since we're year of the tiger, here's a cute little tiger smiling with us.

My partner and I plan to sing in the KTV there and also play in the tom's world but before that, we eat first in the food court since our tummies are roaring already.

And the food, my partner choose chicken barbecue and ordered extra rice while I ordered grilled squid but I'm quite disappointed with the squid since it doesn't grill well, It tastes and looks like it is just half cooked. So I give it to my partner and in exchange, he gave me some chicken hehe. He partnered his food with coke while I just had water. We were both full when we went outside the food court and go to the tom's world.

Many people are playing there and the space is quite small so we end up going outside plus the KTV there is full. We don't want to wait for an hour so we decided to go to the other mall which is nearby.

We saw a blue magic store and I asked him if we can go inside cause I just want to look around. There are many stuffed toys there and I love the pig design hehe. But I'm not fond of stuffed toys so we didn't stay long there.

My partner and I play some games there and what I like the most is this one basketball. We just reached stage 3 only cause he keeps on missing the ball char, I am the one who scored less XD.

There's a vacant room for KTV so we purchased some tokens and list a song. When we finish we give it to the staff and he assisted us to the room and enter our songs.

We just selected 5 songs since we don't want to stay long there, also we're thinking about our baby. It's already a quarter to 4 o'clock so we didn't finish the last song.

When we are about to go outside the mall, there's a store of chocolates there and the prices are low so I buy them for my sisters and us. These two donuts and chocolate are for my sisters and we give them to them before we go home.

My partner also gave me chocolates. The first one was his advance gift to me last night and the other one which is to let one was bought a while ago.


This day may be tiring but it's worth it. We spent it well and I'm very happy because it's our first time celebrating valentine's day outside, I mean before we can't celebrate it since we're in a secret relationship but that was in the past already, what matters is the present.

Now I will bid my goodbye to you guys, we'll catch up tomorrow air later when I woke up cause my eyes want to close already and my body wants to lie down now. Need to rest, my feet are aching also because of walking a while ago.

I wish you a happy valentine's day! Love lots.

-Loveleng18

7
$ 3.40
$ 3.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 4
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

Comments

That's a nice date :)

Actually, you can apply PSA docs online and get it delivered into your home. It takes 3 business days for us here in the province so it might even be faster there in Manila. I often used https://www.psaserbilis.com.ph/

$ 0.00
2 years ago

look at you two 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adorable couple. Good to see you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see you really had a fun day.. that's awesome. Bless you both :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we had hehe, thank you. You too miss Doll :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awieee. Happy Valentine's day to the two of you. Sweet naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis, happy valentines day too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago