Turning negative into POSITIVE

2 14
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Reality

(This was one of my essay that our professor assigned to us during my second semester when i was in second year college. I wrote this last June 18 2020. There are two questions the she gave us, i dont remember the exact words but it goes like this

  1. What did you realized during the pandemic?

  2. What are the activities you accomplished in order for you to be productive? )

Three months ago we encountered a sudden changes because of the pandemic called COVID19.

https://unsplash.com/photos/rnr8D3FNUNY

Transportation, work and businesses suddenly stop also the operations in the malls to avoid spreading of virus.

People did not expect that this virus spread quickly and its too late for the government to avoid it. Lot of people suffered because of COVID19, some became infected and others lost their job. COVID19 is not easy to fight with since this is the enemy that we can not see and the cure of it is not yet discovered. The only thing we can be safe in this virus is that we should keep ourselves clean and distance ourselves to others.

COVID19 makes me realized lots of thing through my experiences during the ECQ.

  • Our health is more important than anything else so we must take care of ourselves. In order to keep ourselves healthy, we should eat foods that is healthy like vegetables and fruits. Also, cleanliness is one of the way to avoid COVID19. My family bought a sanitizer and alcohol, whenever we go outside to buy things we need to wash our hands with soap.

  • It is also important to share thoughts with your family and do not keep it to yourself. In order for us not to get upset we should communicate to our family and open up to them about your problem.

  • Saving money is also useful to us, during the pandemic it is hard to earn money since the government forbid working outside to avoid having COVID19. We can use the money we saved in buying necessary things.

  • Life is short so we need to cherish everything we have because we do not know until when we stay in this world. I enjoy myself being with my family, we talked lot of things, we baked and try new things inside to avoid being bored during our stay in our house. It makes us to be more closer.

https://unsplash.com/photos/FHnnjk1Yj7Y

This pandemic emphasize the importance of technology. Universities suddenly closed and the face to face classes stop to keep the students safe. In order to connect to our professor we must take online classes wherein we use different social media platforms. We are able to communicate to our professor and pass all the requirements they require us to do. It teaches us to be productive and effective since we need to comply all requirements on time.

During ECQ, I do different activities and accomplished lot of things. When the ECQ lifted and the classes are suspended there are many activities in school affected. In order for us to comply it and pass it we should do these activities in our home and pass it through online. I finished lots of activities started from April up to now. Since we have different subjects, different professors asked us to answer and finish different requirement. I can say that my stay during ECQ is productive, I learned a lot on my own. First week of June is the submission of one of our requirement in Physical Education class. I create a video about the hand signals of volleyball. I am the one who edited the video but this is by group.

I also try to bake with the guide of my sister. That is my first time doing a leche plan. Also we made a food that we sell online for us to earn money. I can say that this experience is good and helpful to us, this is an achievement for me. To be honest I do not know how to bake but because of the help of my sister I learn how to bake since we are not allowed to go outside. When I finished all the activities on time, I used my time in browsing social media and I read news about what is happening to our country for me to be updated but before believing on the news I have read I make sure that it is not a fake news.

Last achievement I can say is the examination we have for our finals. Professors gave us reviewer and I read it all for me to be able to answer the questions. This is the final requirement that we need to comply. I do not want to receive a failing grades so that I finished all the requirements.

In my own little way, I show my help in my neighbors or frontliners by following the rules and safety protocol in order for us to be safe from COVID19. I distance myself to others whenever I go outside to avoid having contact with others. Our frontliners are our hero during this pandemic. We have a frontliners in the entrance of our every alley in our barangay who monitores the people coming out and coming inside. We follow the rules like wearing face mask and use of quarantine pass every time we need to go out. We gave a food to them so that they have a food to eat.

This June 1, 2020, fire razed houses in our barangay fortunately our house did not reached but there are lots of families lost their house. Many of my high school classmates are affected. My batch mates and I think a way to help the people affected of fire in our barangay. We create a donation drive and we call it "Panatag Cares". We posted in social media and ask help to other for us to raise a fund that we will use in helping the affected families. Fortunately, in just one week we raised almost 9,000 pesos. Since we are a small organization we can not afford to reach out all of the affected of fire, we only choose families who are more in need and our former classmates. We also got donors who donate clothes and relief goods. We gave the relief to those families in need, we saw the joy of their eyes while receiving the goods and cloths saying thank you to us. This is a memorable achievement for me since this is our first time creating a donation drive but still we manage to make it become successful with the help of our donors.

I am proud of myself and also to those people who help us to our project. We helped lot of families who are in need. It is a very overwhelming feeling thinking that we able to help others at our young age and small organization which we created suddenly.

It teaches us a lesson in life that no matter what you are, even if you are not rich, you are able to help others if you have willingness to do it. Until now we are still accepting donations for us to help more families. This project makes me a productive and effective person. I am happy extending help to others in my own little way.

This was the screenshot of what i passed to our professor thru gmail. We are required to have a pictures. These are compilation of my activities during ecq back then.

Original content|loveleng18

2
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.02 from @Bloghound
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences, Reality

Comments

What a wonderful young lady you are. Being kind is good for the soul. You helped people and for you should be very proud of yourself. Keep progressing like this through life and you will have an awesome life. I do believe there is a positive in anything, we just need to look for it. You learnt some valuable life lessons which will stand you in good stead for years to come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyou :) if we are able to help, dont hesistate to give it to others who are needy. I appreciate your effort in reading my article. Thankyou for always supporting me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago