My Quaranthings 101:What happened during quarantine?

4 26
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

Good day everyone! Today i have thought of writing about what are the things that I accomplished and did during my stay at home. I know most of us discover something during quarantine. Some things that we did in order to get away from being bored in the house as we are adviced not to go outside for us not to expose in different people and to avoid contact with others as we don't able to see our enemy which is the COVID19.

I just want to ask you one thing:

What are the things you do during quarantine that makes you become a better person today?

--

Our performance tasks during in P. E

Before the pandemic, we used to have a face to face class. I must say that this is the exciting and challenging part during face to face in one of our subject. Too much effort we exerted in order to performed a dance that assigned to us by our professor. It makes the class become closer to each other and have cooperation. I love it when we are finished performing it because our sacrifices are worth it.

Foodtrip with my friends

Before pandemic, we used to hang out with our friends. I remember these days we have different schedule of class and different departments but we are able to make time together. Talking about our problems and hardships in studying and supporting each other.

But all of these stop when the pandemic occured.

  • The classes are suspended and later on became online class.

  • The malls are closed and gatherings are not allowed.

Here are the things that i did during quarantine :

Foods that i learned to cook

I told to myself that i shouldn't let this quarantine stop me from learning things. I should make my stay productive and be a better person.

So i decided to cook some dishes. Above pictures are the compilation of what i have already learned. Back then i only know how to cook eggs and hotdogs. A little progress is still a progress, im proud to say that i learned all of this dishes just by watching tutorials in the youtube since no one will going to teach me here my father is away and my mother is not here anymore so i should learn by myself.

I know some of you will say its very easy to cook but for me its big deal, this is i considered as one if my achievement in life. Corny but true. And i will still continue to learn different dishes.

Leche flan that i made

As you can see in the above picture i made a leche flan twice. First attempt is kinda failed hehe since that was my first time making a leche flan. It looks uncooked, i steam it wrong and the texture is like a jelly but we manage to taste it the taste is not that sweet. My second attempt? I must say that its near from being perfect, yes look at the photo of it it looks leche flan already. And the taste of it is perfect they say not me hehe. Also i just spend less than 100 in making 2 leche flan. The ingredients have cheap price : Powdered milk(13 pesos), 2 eggs(14 pesos), 1 calamansi and sugar(18 pesos). I saw this in youtube.

Biko that we sell online

When my father is still here because their work also stops, we made a biko. At first it was going to be our meryenda but when i suggest what if we sell it. We give it a try then our neighbors and my fb friends buy it. They have a good feedback on it but it doesn't last long because my father will going to stay in in his work already.

My sister doing her module

I also became a home learning partner of my youngest sister since im the eldest even if i also have online class, i managed my time fortunately our schedule is not the same since we shared also phone that time. Her class is on morning and mine is afternoon. Being a learning partner is not an easy task, there are times that i myself do her module alone because she doesn't want to do it. My sister is so hardheaded sometimes but still i love her.

My schoolworks and our online class

As I've said i also have online class. When the Ched announced that there are no face to face class and online class is implemented i know that it will going to be difficult to me. We don't have internet that time and my phone ruined sadly that time. But i didn't give up, i still keep going and continue my study. Its hard and i made lot of adjustments. Im happy to say that i survived my third year in college and still got a good grades. Thanks to the people who supported and help me.

TESDA scholarship that i attended

Aside from my class in school, i also attended class in one of the course in tesda. I registered and became their scholar. The course that i take is contact center services as i know it will be a great help to me when i apply in a bpo industry. Im planning to apply as a CSR back then but for some reason i needed to turn down my application. I will share the reason maybe on my next article. This training last only 1 month and we have a graduation there also we received NC II.

Screenshot of our tiktok with my siblings. Sorry don't know how to insert video :(

I also made a tiktok account that is become a trend during quarantine. I enjoyed making a videos there. Some of my videos im with my siblings. This is what we do when we are bored. But right now i gave my account to my sibling. I need to quit doing tiktok dance for a while i need to rest. You can also learn some things in the tiktok as there are influencer there who discussed about informative topic.

--

Those are the highlights of my quarantine. Almost a year when the pandemic occured, although there are ready a vaccine we shouldn't let our guard down. We still need to follow health protocols.

Make your stay at home productive. Don't let this pandemic stops you from learning and discovering new things.

Hope you enjoy reading my work :)

https://unsplash.com/photos/zY0q8eFom8I

Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty

Thanks to my sponsors :)

-Loveleng18

3
$ 0.17
$ 0.10 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

Comments

You learnt to cook, and you cooked mussels my favourite. I am very proud of you, you made Biko 😁 well I am sure your mother was watching, she will have loved that you made Biko and sold it. That is fantastic well done you. I did nothing new really. I am kicking myself now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe really you love mussels? Well, it taste delicious and easy to cook. Thankyou so much i have made biko with the help of my father, wow you still remember the biko and my mom story. I appreciate it a lot. Maybe youre too busy while staying at home hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo I really love mussels, they are sarap. Well I am glad you cooked biko, it made me smile when I saw it, and of course I remember your mom and the biko story. Mmm not busy just lazy hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyou po :) aminado sa lazy hehe. Its good to learn new things po

$ 0.00
2 years ago