I am saved... Wait am I?

10 28
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

February 18, 2022

Disclaimer: This is a fiction story. All characters, places and events that are similar are purely coincidental.


"Shane! Where are you? Didn't I tell you to cook food?!" I hurriedly went inside to face my angry auntie. "I am sorry auntie, it's just that I am not yet finished with the clothes I wash". I said to her while looking at the floor. She hit me then said hurtful words, I used to this since she's always like this. The words she keeps on telling me are I am useless, I am so slow, she has no choice but to deal with me since she's the only relative of my mother that is nearby to me, I am so stupid and many hurtful words. She made me stop my studies and make me her house girl like maid as if I wasn't her niece.

Image source

Tonight, I'm planning to leave this house and my auntie. I don't know where to go but I've made a decision, I need to leave here. I want a better life not being a puppet or a slave by anyone. I am thankful to her that she gave me shelter and food but that's not enough to treat me like I am not her relative. I think I already paid her since I am serving here for almost 10 years.

Image source

I grab my bag and silently leave the house. It's very dark outside and the alley doesn't have many people around. Scared but I continue walking, I don't have enough money so I should save it until I find a job. I don't have any friends so I don't know where to stop by and spend the night. I saw a waiting shed near the school, maybe I should rest first.

I woke up because I heard voices. "Hey, there's a girl here", " is she pretty? Hot?" "Doesn't matter dude" when I feel that someone is touching my wrist, I instantly stand up. I saw three guys in front of me looks like they are influenced by alcohol. I am scared I don't know what to do, I want to shout but that's too late the guy cover my mouth. They were about to lift me and bring me with them when someone punch the guy who covers my mouth. The scene was fast and all I know is that this guy who fight those gangsters are asking me if I'm okay.

I couldn't speak, I'm still scared of what I witnessed. He gave me water and calm me down. And when I'm back to my senses, I told him what happened and why I am here with bags. He asked if I have a place to stay, I look down and say none. "You can stay at my place" I am shocked when he said that I am hesitant because he's still a stranger to me.

"I know what you're thinking, I'm a stranger to you and we don't know each other but I won't let a girl stay here outside, it's dangerous and it's cold. I don't have any bad intention to you I just wanted to help"

"But still..." I can't finish what I'm going to say to him, I don't have a choice and he's right. It's dangerous here.

"You can leave tomorrow if you want, just let me give you a place to stay for tonight." I think I have no choice I don't want to be here alone in the middle of the night. He saved me after all.

"Okay, I'll go with you but I will leave tomorrow"

In his apartment

"Do you leave here alone?" I asked him. "Call me Dexter, that's my name and yes I leave here alone". So he leaves here alone, I envy him. He doesn't have anyone to dictate what he'll be going to do unlike me in my 10 years I spent it on following my auntie's command. There are two rooms and he guides me to where I'm going to sleep.

While lying on the bed, I'm thinking if my decision was right. I don't know what happen to me in the coming days. I still don't trust him since we just saw known each other a while ago and I don't know but I can sense that he's hiding something or I am just being paranoid. Still, I'm thankful to him that he offer a place for me to spend the night and he saved me.

In the morning

I wake up and go outside. I didn't find him I think he went outside. I need to pee so I look for the bathroom. I went to the kitchen and saw a door, I guess it's a bathroom.

" blag" I heard something from the inside, "who's there? Dexter is that you?"

When I'm about to open the door...

" what are you doing here?" I heard the voice of Dexter.

" hmm, I was looking for the bathroom"

"That's not the bathroom, you can't go inside, come let me guide you to the bathroom" he's very serious while saying this to me.

Why I can feel that there's something wrong here? I thought there are only two rooms here, what's inside the room located in the kitchen?

To be continued...


Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty

These are my awesome sponsors, feel free to check them out. Also, I'm grateful to my new sponsor @Talecharm, thank you for motivating me more.

Thanks for reading guys. What do you think will happen to Shane? Is the decision she made is right?

Let's find out on the next chapter :)

8
$ 3.74
$ 3.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 4
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

Comments

Now I am so curious. What's behind that door? Hmm. Gonna read the part 2 sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakacurious naman dun sa kitchen...diba pag dun ...dun na din cr sa bahay or apartment...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po hehe bale ibang lay out sa knya hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haneo nacurious ako ano yung tumunog, baka may ibang babae dyan tas papatayin nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha maybe sis let's see

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am curious what's that room near in the kitchen Langga. It's a secret room that no one can get inside. I want to know what is it. Dexter is a savior to her. She was save from the Gangster by him. Like in a Korean drama Langga. ☺️ Can't wait to read the next part. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe naadik na sa kdrama ate ano hehe, let's see what's inside the door tomorrow :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga that's true. Sobrang adik na. 😅 kdrama nalang palagi sa isip. 😅 Wait ako langga sa next.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all may Dexter pero bitin hahaha sana mabasa ko ang next pag di ko ma miss sa notifications ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tom ate. Baka matabunan panigurado ate hehe, thanks sa pagbasa po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago