Focus on your goal:The key to Productivity

14 32
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

February 11, 2022

What's up, everyone. I have been two days absent here, oh not absent since I was still able to read and comment on some of the articles but I haven't yet written an article. I am busy doing the things that I prioritize most and that is doing all the assignments and activities assigned to us.

What do you feel when you finish all the tasks assigned to you?

How do you able to set aside the distractions in finishing your task?

Are you a person that wants to procrastinate before doing your task?

In the webinar that I attended, one of the speaker's topics is about productivity. I enjoyed listening and was able to take down notes of some information the speaker shared.

Being productive means you can do a lot of work in a short period without you procrastinating.

Productivity is the state of being efficient which means you can maximize your output by using minimised

Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
These are my awesome sponsors. feel free to check them out.

So why being productive is important?

Being productive helps us to avoid stress and burnout while thinking about the due of the tasks we need to finish.

Being productive help us to avoid delays in passing our work.

Being productive help us not to waste time and it can give us a good result.

In others, being productive means earning more.

There are many good effects of being productive.

In the webinar, a speaker gives a so-called SMART ACTIVITY. These are the ways that you can do so that you can achieve being productive.

Smart activity

Rule of three - you list down all tasks that you need to do and choose three tasks among them that you want to achieve within the day and do it.

Two-minute rule - in here, it is better to avoid procrastinating. Think of the tasks you can do in 2 minutes and do it right away. Don't wait for the deadline before you take action on it. This can help you lessen the things you need to accomplish.

Even small tasks can have a big effect if they are stocked in your to-do list.

Time blocking - this is different from the first two above. You need to focus on one task at a time, you may do the scheduling. This helps you organize your tasks.

These are the techniques that can help us in achieving productivity, but of course. We're all different, one may be effective to me but not to you and the other one may be effective to you and not to others. Techniques are varied to us, I know some of you have a different way like I said we're not the same. It's still up to us what we will do.

Being motivated

This also drove us to be productive. Why? Think of a reason why we need to finish that tasks. Think of our goal. This makes us being motivated and when we are motivated, we have energy and we can finish the tasks we need to do.

This is a journey. We should go forward day by day.


Well, I've come up with this article because I'm happy to share with you that I'm being productive these few days. The certification program that I'm taking, in module one has 18 units that we need to accomplish.

Screenshot of the module I answered

I love the animation of the module and it catches my attention so I hooked in answering this, though it's required tho hehe.

In our certification program, we need to answer modules and here are the tasks we need to do. We have five here but the required for us to answer are the watch, think and do. The do is the most important part because this will measure how we learn from the module. We need to get at least 80% for us to pass.

I am done with my reflection and other requirements that need to pass in our phase 1 activity.

And tadaaa, I'm so happy that I don't have pending tasks anymore as I finished all this week.


It feels satisfying knowing that you can do the tasks ahead of time, without getting stressed and procrastinating. So let's try to be productive every day.

10
$ 12.47
$ 12.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago

Comments

Being productive deals with our mindset and our eager to achieve great things without those things we cant achieve anything because we going to relent if we actually fail on first run

$ 0.00
2 years ago

productivity is part of our everyday life... but sometimes its hard to achieve it LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yes ate sometimes XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously, how I wish talaga mapanatili ko ang productivity ko sa katawan ko. But it's hard sometimes you know. Yong ang daming dapat gawin pero procrastination iz waving arghh Mas inuuna pa ung ibang gawin kesa ung dapat at tapusin aguyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same ate ako ganyan din noon pero ngayon medyo nalang hehe XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true productivity is needed in our life to achieve something great. I am happy you are done with all the work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right farah. Thankyou :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to enjoy the feeling when I finish some work that was waiting for me. The hardest thing is to start and it is best to do it quickly because the more time passes, the harder it is for us to decide to start. You mentioned very good techniques.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Doing our work right away will give us positive effects and also it avoids struggle. Thank you miss jelena :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yang 2 min rule..hirap gawin 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha opo ate di kaya ng two mins since daming distraction XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy for you sis. Makapagrelax kana sis. Ang sarap sa feeling yung wala ka ng mga task. Being motivated is a great help to be productive sis that's why if I am motivated, I am productive also because I am eager to work my activities or tasks.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis correct, let's be motivated always :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis and it's really important sis because it help us a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago