Do you remember your dream?

15 30
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Dreams

March 14, 2022

Lead image

Monday again, the start of a new week. Keeping myself busy in answering modules and helping my sisters to finish her pending activities. Good thing that my baby is cooperating and they are playing with his cousin so I have the time to teach my sister and guide her in answering her module. There's an announcement to some schools about the tentative date of the face-to-face class in some schools under alert level 1. I am looking forward to it since I don't think students are learning in online classes, well yes some persevere to learn and study well but many are just depend on their parents, guardian, or sisters. The knowledge they get is not enough.

Okays, enough with this rambling of mine. Let's go to the main topic of this article.

Dream

Do you remember your dreams?

What do you think is the reason why we are dreaming during our sleep?

I am not talking about what you wanted to be or what you want in life but I am referring to the dream that happens whenever we are sleeping. Something that occurs involuntarily in our mind during our sleep. But there are times that we are daydreaming and that dream is controlled by our mind since we are conscious.

Lead image

There are times that I remembered my dream but most of the time I tend to forget them. But the things that I remembered are not a whole scenario that happened in my dream, just a gist or a bit of it. I also didn't recognize the person involved but not all the time there are times that I know the person involved.

Sometimes, I just woke up with a heavy feeling and I know that my dream wasn't good but I can't recall what happened in the dream. Before when I was pregnant, I am dreaming weird and horrible things. As in, I woke up in the middle of the night or at 2 or 3 a.m. crying because of what I had dreamt. My partner always asked me what happened but all I can say to him is that I had a bad dream. One time, all I remembered was I am chased by a creature (tiktik), the one who has a long tongue and attacks pregnant women. Maybe because I overthink before I sleep since we are hearing noises on the roof before.

And also, there are times that I woke up with good vibes or light feelings. And that is because I had a good dream, I can say it because I remember a bit but not the whole of my dream.

But I also had these weird dreams. Sometimes in my dream, there are people that I don't know, but it seems that I have known them for a long time. And then when I woke up I don't remember their face. I am disappointed to not remember who they are and my heart says that I need to remember them. Weird isn't it?

They say there's a possibility that we will dream about the things we think before we go to sleep or things we overthink always or the things we feared about. Because they keep on circling on our mind and even in our sleep they are hunting us.

Back then, before I go to sleep I think about the things I want to happen in my life. It's like I am building my world where everything is my control. All the things I want including the people I want to be with was there. It's like daydreaming but my eyes are closed until I fell asleep without me knowing.

Now, there's one person that I want to appear in my dream and that is my mom. I've been asking for that for a long ago but I only dream about her during my birthday last year that was a quick dream and I just remember herein my dream I don't remember what she said or what happened in my dream. My best friend says before when my mother died that she dreamt about my mom saying to her to take care of me. My mother's friend also dreamt about my mom. I hope I can talk with her in my dream. I miss her so much and there are many things I want to tell her. I wish I can hug her even just in a dream.

A bad dream...

Did you hear about bad dreams?

There's a belief that when you dream about losing your hair, nails, or teeth, there's something bad will happen to your loved ones or the person that close to you. So whenever you dream such a dream you need to reverse your pillow and but it or knock three times in the wood.

My neighbor told us a story before, her story about losing her hair in the dream and she know that it is a bad sign. A week later, her grandfather died.

I don't know if that is true. But let me share with you this one. I also dreamt about losing my teeth before and when I woke up, I cried a lot. I know already that it is a bad dream because of what I've been hearing about this. I was nervous and worried at the same time when morning comes. I didn't tell anyone about my dream because there's also a belief that you need not tell others about your bad dream so that it won't happen. So I didn't tell to anyone. I forgot about my dream until my mom suffered from her illness. I don't know but now I am praying not to dream again that kind of dream.


Closing thoughts

Maybe each of us has different beliefs when it comes to the meaning and symbol of a dream and I respect that. If only we can manipulate our dream then we don't have to experience having a bad dream.

Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty

Special thanks to my awesome sponsors. And also to my readers and active commentors. You guys, really motivate me a lot in writing.

-Loveleng18

9
$ 5.65
$ 5.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 2
Sponsors of Loveleng18
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loveleng18
2 years ago
Topics: Dreams

Comments

Mya mga dreams ako na naaalala ko and may mga dreams talaga na kahit gaanu ka exciting is nakakalimutna ko parin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some dreams are beautiful and some dreams are horrible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unsay memorable dream nimo nga di jud nimo malimtan? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako alam kong nananaginip akk pero oag dating ng kinabukasan wala na. Diko na maalala. Madalang din na managinip ako ee. Bat kaya ganon sa iba laging nananaginip ee tanda pati nila hmmmm 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo ate, ako din alam ko may panaginip ako nung gabing yun pero paggising sa umaga di ko na maalala. Ang galing lang nung iba hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan po yung mga panaginip po ay may pinapahiwatig ug nagbibigay ng mga signs kagaya po ng pagnanaginip ka na may tumuklaw sayo na ahas ibig pong sabihin nun,may magtatraydor po daw sa inyu. Kaya po before going to sleep, we must pray first☺️ God bless po and take care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po pray before you sleep talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingat po kayo lage☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They say we always dream every night but we just fail to remember it. There are nights wherein we remember glimpse of our dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree sis. Ang galing nung iba na tandang tanda yung mga details ng dreams nila hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember it clearly. Now working on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you po uncle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan yung mga dreams Langga, it's a premonition parang nagbibigay ng sign. Mahalaga talaga mag pray before sleep Langga. Minsan nanaginip ako langga tas pagkagising ko sa umaga di ko matandaan ang panaginip ko kahit anong pilit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka po pray po bago matulog to avoid bad dreams. Same tayo ate hehw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga dasal talaga at wag kalimutan yun. Oo Langga ba't kaya ganun nuh minsan nakakalimutan natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago