Scared

0 0

My father narrated the following incidents to me to me when I was

an adolescent. Our ancestral house (a huge bungalow) is about

150 yrs. old and located in a village. My ancestors were landlords

in Punjab and living in joint families was the norm back then. My

dad was just a young boy when the following incident took place:

The

whole

family

(except

my

dad)

started

waking

up at

night

due to

nightmares. Initially, everyone thought it was just a coincidence

but then they discovered a pattern - Each member of the family

found him/her frozen by fear in sleep, by exactly the same

apparition - A haunting women with long scattered hair in a white

saree roaming inside our house. Apart from the night terrors, a few

more creepy incidents transpired. The eldest member of the family

(my Dad's uncle) developed this strange cough for no reason at

all. It got so bad, he would feel like someone was choking his

neck continuously and my dad tells me his uncle used to press

down on his throat with his thumb trying to clear his throat. In a

few days, the nail pressing resulted in nail wound on the neck. All

the kids would wake up at night screaming. It got to a point where

everyone tried to sleep in two common rooms but ended up

staying awake the entire night anyway due to fear of experiencing

the same nightmare.

Our family was not particularly religious nor did they believe in

such supernatural forces but the night terrors they were

experiencing without any apparent cause were compelling enough

to make them search for a cure.. A Baba who was as tall, bulky

and hairy as a bear was called. My dad who was unaffected by

this strange phenomena was only freaked out by the whole family

experiencing the same nightmare and saw no apparition. But he

was scared of this new strange baba who announced that the lady

haunting everybody's dreams was an old inhabitant of the same

house. Apparently, she'd led an unhappy life and what had caused

her to lash out was some digging/reconstruction which had been

carried out in the house.

The Baba organized a Havana which was to last for two weeks.

He promised that he could chain/limit her (the lady in white) to a

part of the house where she would not bother others but everyone

had to stop consuming any non-veg food, liquor etc. while the

Havana was on. The procedure started.

My Dad tells me the only thing he found super creepy was that in

a few days the Baba developed the same cough his uncle had

with a mark. My Dad's uncle was cured of his cough. My dad was

on friendly terms with the family driver who like my dad reported

seeing no apparitions. However, during the Havana period my Dad

found him trembling with fear. When my Dad asked him what

happened, he replied he suddenly caught a glance of the woman

in white with flowing hair inside his room. She was staring at him

& grinning. He said he felt transfixed - frozen by her strange sight.

He feared for his life but just then the Baba came to his room

coughed aloud, invoked a spell and the woman disappeared. That

night however, everyone dreamed of the lady again.

The next day, the baba repeated that his instructions about

following a non-veg diet were to be followed strictly. Everyone was

stumped as to why he did that because everyone was following a

strict diet. The driver later confessed to my dad that he was in the

habit of having two raw eggs at night before sleeping. He stopped

after that incident.

On the final day, my grandmother suddenly announced to everyone

that she was leaving. This was completely untypical of her

because she was a lady who used to love spending all her time at

home. "You can't trap me, I am leaving", she said. The family

members managed to restrain her while the Havana lasted. Things

got back to normal. The nightmares and sightings stopped. The

procedure was a success.

My Dad tells me he met the same baba in Dalhousie (where our

second ancestral house) was located. He grinned and coughed the

exact same cough (his Uncle's cough) and as he grasped his neck

to breathe, my Dad caught sight of the exact same nail wound. It

felt so weird my dad just ran instead of saying hello. To this date,

he remains the only person my dad freaked out on.

Now when you have read this story, kindly rate this experience in

comments. If you have any such experiences, you can either write

that in comments or, you can also message your scary story to us

privately on the Facebook page. Meanwhile we request you to

continuously visit this website in order to entertain yourselves from

new scary stories updated here everyday.You may also take a

look at some of these horror novels that would make you feel

horrified.

4
$ 0.00

Comments

Apaka habang artikolong ito, jockpot na naman ang boss natin 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha gawa ka rin boss Ng mahabang artikulo para ma like and comment ko po ..😊😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago