Salad Recipe — Moroccan Date Cake

0 9
Avatar for LovedRecipes
2 years ago

Ingredients:

  • 115g of butter

  • 100g of sugar

  • 4 eggs

  • 1 tsp of baking powder

  • 100g white flour

  • 1 tsp of cinnamon

  • 1 tsp of nutmeg

  • 1/2 tsp of ground cloves

  • 120ml of milk

  • 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract

  • 150g pitted, chopped dates

  • 60g of chopped walnuts

  • whipping cream

Procedure:

Preheat the oven to 170°C. Butter and flour a 24-cm circular cake tin.

Cream together the butter and sugar. With a spoon, beat in the eggs one at a time, mixing well.

Combine the baking powder, flour, cinnamon, nutmeg and cloves. Add the dry ingredients to the egg mixture, beating well.

Mix in the milk and vanilla. Beat well. Add the chopped dates and walnuts and mix well.

Pour the batter into the cake tin. Bake the cake for about 30 minutes, until a knife inserted into the center comes out clean.

Serve with fresh whipped cream.

*To reduce the fat in this recipe, use semi-skimmed milk instead of whole milk. You can also use margarine instead of the butter and use dairy topping instead of the whipped cream.

Serves 8

Way back when I took culinary arts in college, I created various types of dish from any book I found online (2004-2009). Those info is well written in my cookbook that I kept safely in my province for future use to open a restaurant business. Since the pandemic hit in 2020, I doubt about opening one and pursue a different business that can sustain even amongst the difficult times will hit, it won't be affected. So now, my treasured information about recipes, I will share it here.

-1
$ 0.00
Avatar for LovedRecipes
2 years ago

Comments