Welcome to the world

0 13
Avatar for Love123
3 years ago

In a place filled with warmth, probably 37° Celsius, surrounded by nutrients from that environment. Calm and kicking unaware of what happens outside this environment..

I savour my atmosphere day in, day out 😊 but on a certain day I feel turbulence around my walls, a little shaken, my skin is exposed and I am sliding down through an opening, with each movement, there's much more turbulence.

I'm finally out, I see moving and talking bodies, I wanna ask "where am I? How did I get here?" But what comes out from me is a shrill cry. The people rejoice and reign blessings on me.

I looked at where I came from, she look exhausted, they say she is my mother and I say "thank you mama" with another bout of crying.

The people reign blessings on me. I can exactly make out what they're saying but I hear something like "U khion ọmọ dan" I'm puzzled, kicking slowly and drifting into sleep.

I wake up in the arms of a man not too thick but solid, with warm eyes displaying calm affection. he looked so proud.."I'm your daddy!"

My lips curved in a smile in response to what he said

But then he went silent and I beheld his eyes as he rocked me back and forth. "This the world!" Forgive me for I may not say this as many times as I should after today because the busyness of this place can sometimes make you trivialize priorities....

When you meet wicked people, don't be in despair, there are much more kind people.

You would encounter pressures from all sides either to give in or give up but then there's beauty and there's Chaos. Chaos because everyone, everyone including your parents will want to give you an identity that isn't yours.

In trying to resist it, you would get whipped, so hard, you want to die.

You will fall, but this is beauty; when you fall, you'd rise, rise again, recovering your identity and owning it.

You will exist and you will also live, though Living isn't easy but it's a worthy cause.

Welcome to the world Son.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Love123
3 years ago

Comments