Content affiliation?

15 49
Avatar for Loucy
Written by
2 years ago

The usual systems of affiliation seek to increase the number of users. A person receives compensation in exchange for inviting another person. A greater or lesser reward, one-off or forever, is irrelevant. The goal is to increase the number of users of an application or platform.

But, in my opinion, there is an important difference in platforms that handle content (as opposed to crypto operations or routine faucet-type tasks). And the difference is precisely that raw material: the content.

What about the quality of the content?

It's a pity that this issue doesn't get as much attention. Sadly, by not evaluating the content, we can find some users who despise everything the platform aims to achieve. And yet the platform rewards them for doing so. It is as if supporting its own destroyers because the content is not evaluated. But I don't want to get sidetracked by this controversy.

On both read.cash and noise.cash I very often read content from other users that gives me ideas, makes me think and inspires me to write. In addition, there are channels and communities that have a lot of life and manage to strengthen ties between users with proposals, challenges, games and dynamics.

When this happens to me, I can't help thinking about one thing: I wouldn't have written my text if I hadn't read another user's content or if a community had not encouraged me to do so.

When that happens to me, I can't help thinking that these are contents and communities that have something special: they stimulate my creativity. They stimulate me.

What about a content affiliation?

Somehow, when I write my article or my post inspired by others, I feel indebted. And I wonder:

couldn't I affiliate my content to someone else's? Couldn't I affiliate my content to a channel or community?

And, of course, have them receive a percentage of what I achieve with my content. Because my content probably wouldn't exist if it wasn't because of it (same as a user that would have probably not register if someone hadn't invited him).

Quantity of users and quality of content should go hand in hand. And if there is an affiliation system in the first case, why not in the second one?

Imagine the extreme cases: thousands of users with nothing interesting or inspiring to read (some kind of faucet full of spam), or thousands of valuable contents with no one to read them (a deserted library that attracts no one).

That's why I believe that both have to go hand in hand. And, IMHO, if both are important, both should be leveraged.

Conclusion

I believe that some kind off a content affiliation system, which rewards the inspiring power or source, and allows me to reflect that “my content owes something to this other content” could help in several aspects:

In the first place, it could help us to read more. Not a superficial reading, but a reading in search of inspiration.

Secondly, in putting an effort in our content to try to inspire other people to write (and to write well).

Thirdly, in empowering those creators who make an effort in their writings and seek, not only that many people read them, but that many people reflect and write about something interesting. In short, to generate more valuable contents.

And finally, in empowering channels and communities that make a great effort to inspire people to participate and write virtuous content and not just fillers, banalities, or contents contrary to the goals of the platform.

It is possible that technically something like this is very complicated to do, although it seems rather simple to me.

I don't know if you would like something like that. I, of course, would love to be able to affiliate a content to the person who inspired it.

Wouldn´t you agree?

This article has been possible thanks to my sponsors. Take a look to their posts. They are really great!


8
$ 3.55
$ 3.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.07 from @Infinity
+ 5
Sponsors of Loucy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Loucy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Thank you for that idea , I agree with what is written in your article. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The idea that you propose precisely in this platform would be a total success. Because here it is very common to read within an article that it is because it was inspired by another user and generically they mention the title and author of it. It would also be a kind of gratitude as you say since I inspire you and that without the other, your content would not exist.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Moreover, as a reader, if you like a specific topic you can jump from one author to other that write about it and see how the original idea evolves thanks to a different point of views. I think it would be interesting also for noise.cash, but it would be specially useful here in read.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is interesting what you say. I've been writing in Hive lately, and while a bit overwhelming at first glance, the reward system is interesting and one of the things it allows you to do is assign percentages to different recipients, which would allow sharing the rewards with the one who inspired the post if we want.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ummm... I don´t use Hive, but it sounds very interesting... I should take a look, but sadly, my time is limited. Just a question: that functionality produces clusters (alliances) of authors around the same topic?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

El sistema de recompensas de Hive es interesante y funciona con curaduría de contenido. Hay muchas comunidades de diferentes temáticas y tiene muchas posibilidades. También el hecho de ser una blockchain hace que no sea dependiente de los fondos donados por alguien.

Yo me sentí un poco abrumada al principio, con muchas DApps y la necesidad de gestionar recursos en la blockchain para poder publicar contenidos, porque estaba acostumbrada a Read y Noise que son bastantes sencillos en su funcionamiento, pero una vez que entiendes como funciona, te das cuentas de las posibilidades que ofrece Hive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Estoy que voy a chusmear Hive jajaja.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jaja! te estoy esperando allá

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me debes dar unas clases primero.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cuando quieras querido ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really we must try to portray good quality content it’s not easy but it’s a walk through to be better.. and we can see clearly that those who work hard gain really good earnings… good write up and anyone who is coming in must understand all of this

$ 0.05
2 years ago

100% Agree. Beyond individual earnings, good content attracts good content. Good content inspires! Good content that inspires new good creations produces a virtuous creative cycle... and also friends that like the same things, that talk about same things, that are aligned around a same topic...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything must go hand in hand. Quality, quantity and good vibes. We cannot pretend that writing any article without anything that contributes, simply to fulfill a goal, will be useful to us or to the platform or community itself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a lot of content that is not of good quality, especially on Noisecash. They have enough votes or hearts, that makes the rest feel diminished. But we can't do anything ☹️.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you are right. But it is also a very good content if you search a little. Your post, about nature, environment, sustaniablity and animals, for example. XD

You know well they ispire me, make me think... and also write.

$ 0.00
2 years ago