Fun Trivia about Filipinos you need to know (Sports)

17 45
Avatar for Lou1e
Written by
3 years ago

Filipinos really love basketball!

In fact, you could see makeshift hoops erected on every street corner in the Philippines, alot of the people are commonly wearing NBA jerseys.

Their professional league, the Philippines Basketball Association (PBA) is the 2nd oldest in the world after only the NBA.

In fact, a good number of players with U.S. college and NBA experience come to play in the Philippine Basketball Association.

Filipino’s also love boxing with a passion.

When their most famous native son, Manny Pacquiao, fights, it’s like a national holiday.

In fact, Filipinos are very supportive of “PacMan” that every time he has a boxing match, the Philippine National Police report that street crime drops to zero in Metro Manila, and also true in most of the country.

24
$ 0.05
From 1 contributor
Sponsors of Lou1e
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Lou1e
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

that's really great dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I think this is true

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hey you.. Good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi dear!🥰 please subscribe me..I will subscribe you back ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Done🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing info

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also think that your contents are amazing. I would love to read those💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The sport that filipinos would die for lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I respect yours, but I want to change it into Filipinos will stay alive to do good things for the betterment of the world.🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I highly appreciate your perspective about my post. I promise I will do more to the best of my ability. If you need help, I can extend my arms to you and help you, just let me know.😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago