If only you knew...

0 24
Avatar for Lordi
Written by
1 year ago

This word could be a human name, it could be a city or country name, maybe an animal name... Maybe a color name... But it's not! This is a negative word that is invisible, describing a situation. In other words, "regret"...

 

Who has no regrets? Surely even the most successful people in the world have a problem. The important thing is that we don't have "wish" that will affect our lives in a very big way! As it is known, irreversible regrets can even alienate a person from life. Who remembers the kindness of a kind-hearted person who became a murderer in a moment of insanity?

Will he have a chance to live his life as before? Let's say he got his punishment and rebuilt his life in a way, how can that person silence the voice of his conscience? Will she be able to get a nice treatment from people again? Another example; Do you have any idea how a man who has spent years working and working and owning a house loses his house by gambling, how he will regret it later? What if a cheating spouse most likely won't realize that it wasn't worth it when his home is destroyed and say "I wish"?

 

Life is not a rose garden without thorns, we all know that. There's no point in making life harder when you're already having a hard life, is it? Then we have to be careful with the steps we take... We have no right to make mistakes whenever we are overwhelmed. Just like in exams, if three wrongs make a right, it's good, unfortunately, a single wrong can take away all our truths. We can be alone in a moment, and in a moment without money. We can lose all our dignity in an instant. It's all in our own hands...

 

Small "if only"s can be loved though. You ask why? You realize your mistakes and you still have a chance to correct them. They are the ones who come back... "I wish I had stopped by the market to buy bread and milk before I entered the house", for example, you would go back to your house, take your bread and milk, for example, "the feet will pay for your stupid head". You say, "I wish I had bought the red dress instead of the purple one". You say, "I wish I had not cut my hair long", it will not affect your life too much, it will not affect your life too much.

 

What happens sometimes? Can I tell you right now? You have a hard time predicting what will be right or wrong, and whatever choice you make, you say "I wish". A person who is considering opening a business and working in a fixed salary job; When he continues in the same job, years later he may say "I wish I had quit this job and started my own business".

Even if he had quit his job, he might think "why did I quit that job, it was unreasonable to open my own business". Maybe it is not the right one in the two options, who knows, there could be a third option that that person could choose?

 

There are also "if only" we use for our wishes; How can they be forgotten! I wish I could be a famous and successful writer... I wish I could travel to many countries... I wish I could stay young forever... I wish... I wish...

 

I wish this word was a name of a food or a plant, I don't know, there is no such word as "I wish" or, what's the point of saying "Good luck"...

 

In order not to say I wish, you will think carefully about the choices you have made. If the choices you make are not made by making hasty decisions without weighing them, and if you stand by the decision you have made, you will be sure that you will not wish. When I look back in my life, I don't have any wish anymore. It happened and it's over. What comes next is more important. If only it were said, regret would be intense and I don't want to live my life with regret.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Lordi
Written by
1 year ago

Comments