LKP's Axie Log #1: Arena fights + 12 Days of Playing Experience

2 24

Hello there axie pips!

These past few months I'd been contemplating if I would buy an axie team. I've seen some of my friends playing the game and earning some decent cash but I was skeptical. Dude, you can buy a brand new motorcycle for a brand new Axie team.

After studying the game for a few weeks I bought my first team last August 11. I already had a team in mind. I wanted an RRP team. A midlane reptile with Tri-spike+Chomp+2 useful skills and a backline reptile with Catapult+Chomp+Bulkwark+Thorny Caterpillar(or Tiny Dino or Gravel Ant). Yeah, I thought that was some pretty good team BUT sadly I lacked funds because of the surge of gas fees. Instead of buying a $1800 team, I ended up with a ~$1400 team with some extra WETH left in my Ronin wallet. And to add salt on the wound axies prices dropped by more than 10% just a few days after I bought my team.

I didn't FOMO as I've been planning this for months, I guess I was just unlucky. I ended up with a standard plant with Cactus+Pumpkin+Serious+Carrot, a decent backline reptile with Catapult+Kotaro+Sail+Tiny Dino and the mid lane is a cheap water chops I picked with Nimo+Woodcutter+Teal Shell+ Axie Kiss.

The first three days I did nothing but adventure. The next 7-8 days I spent 10 energy in adventure and 10 in the arena. 2 days ago I switched to 5 energy for adventure and 15 for arena.

My team MMR is usually in the 1500-1600's. Pros of my team is that I have many ways to gain energy. I got serious+cactus for plant, nimo for the aqua and kotaro for the reptile. I also got massive shields especially in mid lane. At full shield enemy Aquas needed at least 6 high damage card (no crit) to kill my mid. Cons are my team is weak to debuff so termis and discard bugs are quite a pain in the ass. :D

At 15 energy spent in the arena I'm gaining around 170+ SLP per day. My win rate is close to 50%. I think I can reach 190-200 SLP per day with 20 energy spent in the arena.

Hopefully, SLP can sustain it's price at least until I break even. :)

1
$ 0.00

Comments

Nice play mate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyou!

$ 0.00
2 years ago