Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds || To The Glittering Grotto (Yule Reputation Grade 2)

0 35
Avatar for LordKingPotato
1 year ago

Hello there pips.

Milestones come by and should be somewhat celebrated, the sad thing is that I didn't notice that I reached some personal milestones of mine. Although I'm still not back to my active grinding schedule which consists of farming 20+ hours straight for either gold and territe it's still quite amazing that I reached level 70 and a character power of over 700k. Some of the big contributors to this achievement are the grade promotion in battle arena, awakening both Guardian and Champion rifles to tier 7, Toco's star pormotion from 5 to a 6 star familiar and the completion of several tetro puzzle pages.

The field boss puzzle pages in particular gave some astonishing CP bonus. The completion of the Silverbeard page contributed 5k+ in CP while the Vulcan gave 6k+. I think it's a nice addition that the developers implement for players to cope up with the difficulty adjustments regarding field bosses. There are currently two available pages that you can buy if you still don't have them. But just make sure you have enough Honor medals for a successful purchase. This is the same medal you use to purchase skill tomes so they are obviously in-demand.

A quick tip regarding any kind of medal is to make sure you have something to spare in case of sudden updates like this happen. Well, if you have already used them for skills grinding is always an option. Field bosses and the world boss Ardor drop them so you just need to be a little bit diligent. In case you have high CP an is confident that can take on players you can also try hunting these Domination tokens in the lowest tier of Chaos Fields. Just beware that competition there is quite intense so better prepare yourself.

Yesterday I've decided to focus more on the main quest. Like the other reputation quests a player needs to do a series of tasks provided by different NPC's. The goal is to complete or fill in the honeycomb table. There are also different grades so unless a player finished the last grade of that particular table then it would be impossible to move on to the next one. These tasks consists of gathering, monsters subjugation, and boss hunting quests. There are also times when a player needs to complete a regular task in Evermore several times (like Swift Solutions or Conquest) to achieve completion.

I'm now in a map called Winter Wonderland. Like what you would expect from the name it's full of snow and other things that would make you chilly just by looking at them. I already collected enough Yule reputation points the other day completing Grade 1. Now, I'm on my way to complete Grade 2.

The first task for today, Extreme vitality, is quite easy. We've seen botanist Marie in other maps and just like usual the task given by her is gathering related. For 100 Yule reputation points, 68k Exp points and a Swift Solution Certificate I was tasked to gather some flora near the Flurry Basin. It's less than 50m from her position so I finished it in a just a couple of minutes. Gathering quest are the easiest ones to accomplish as a player only needs to find a certain position suggested by the NPC and do the 'gathering', report back and that's it.

The next one is a task from Yeti Boy Tutu. For me this NPC is very likable. Maybe because of the Totoro vibes I got from him. Anyways, he's a Snowman builder and once again he needed some rot-root branches. The rewards are not very generous though as it's only 100 Yule Reputation Points and 3,500 gold. The Rot-roots in this area is only 65 and I only needed to collect 3 branches from them. Even if they appear with a bunch of Stellar Jellies and Dragonet Hatchlings it's an easy task to complete.

The task from the little boy Cori made me return to Evermore. I thought that I only needed to finish at most 5 swift solution errands from the NPC Bert but it turned out that I needed to do 15. A few days back and it could be easy since I have lots of certificates available but today was not the case. As I only have a few left I only managed to do 12 in the end, the last three will have to wait for tomorrow. Cori seems to be the quest giver as another one was available, it was the 'Defeat the Vinewitch' quest. The rewards were not generous though with only EXP and several thousands of gold coins given for completion. I thought it was like Tutu, defeat 3 random monsters and we're done. It turned out that I was wrong as it required me to take down 35 Vinewitches. Damn, I never imagined that this Cori with his innocent looking eyes just overworked me like my previous company boss.


Thankfully, I did get two quests with 'decent' rewards. First was Guide Randy's quest which is called 'Revenge of the Storm'. This NPC's back story is pretty sad since his pops and the other villagers were frozen to death by the Giganti. You can still see them littered in the map of Winter Wonderland till today. The Storm Yeti is a diluted version of the Giganti. My earth deck is one of my strongest so I managed to finish the task with ease. Three wooden fuse badges for a heroic task was lame, the 79k EXP given was okay and the 300 Yule Reputation points made it worth it. Researcher Berk's task which is also a Heroic one was actually worse, aside for the reputation points it only gave 3 recipes and 68k experience points.

Well guys, that's all for today.
Hope you have an enjoyable Monday.
Thanks for reading and see you soon.

Peace out.

4
$ 3.12
$ 3.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @aminul
Avatar for LordKingPotato
1 year ago

Comments