Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds || The Waivro's Base / Defeating the Darkness Overseer

0 28
Avatar for LordKingPotato
1 year ago

Happy New Year everyone!

I just want to start this awesome year by sharing with you my current progress in the game. Right now, I'm still focusing on the main quest because I really to imprint my equipment to cope up with the current CP rush. The problem I have was I needed to complete a part of Rainbow Valley's main quest called "The Dark Lord Emerges".


Only two NPC's are available so I think it will still take a while before I finished both grades. The rewards are not that very appealing since it's only some Swift Solutions Certificate, Catarumpus Ambers and 50 Territes. My Catarumpus is already max powered up so it wouldn't do anything good even if I have some extra ambers. It would be cooler if they provide an option to choose between any 1-3 star amber mounts but I guess that will not be a possibility in the near future.


They really need to work on their Reputation Grade rewards especially in the higher maps. Swift solutions is something easily obtainable as a decent player just needs an hour or two to collect 100 torn certificate pieces to exchange one from the Basic Shop. Although there's a daily limit of three it's still a great side hustle while grinding common map mobs. Also, swift solutions are far one of the best perks in the game in which a player could gain huge chunk of experience.


The 50 Territe reward in Grade 2 is also no good. Maybe, it's something valuable for characters below level 40 but for many player who passed that level it's not something special. You'd game the same amount of 50 territe daily simply by doing basic tasks and completing the third tier of the daily activity quest.

The Waivro's Base


It's not an easy task to deal with level 96 monsters of the Left Fist Quarry. These guys are of the darkness attribute which is one of the two rarer attributes in the game other that Light. Darkness and light basically counters each other but the problem is that the materials required to level up equipment related to them don't easily come by like those of fire, earth and water. For this task we were required to eliminate 40 of them. It took around 10 minutes because they were bulky. Normal mobs like the Hermit Crawler and the Agent are already close to 800k+ HP. The War Drone Mk. 2 on the other hand has almost a whooping 1M hp.


After we finished the quest we went back to the quest giver Windy. You might not know because I didn't upload the previous encounters but the main antagonist group, "Black Circle" is apparently enslaving the local people of Rainbow Valley. There is definitely a bigger plot involve just by the nature of the quests given by the locals. Most of them are land reclamation and subjugation just like what we did earlie


Well, what could I say other than the environment is what seems to be a marriage of apocalyptic industrial scenario and medieval prisons. I thought it will end by eliminating those 40 level 96 monsters but Windy forwarded us to these prison camp which contains even greater adversaries. They were level 97 and I could already feel that the time to finish each task was getting longe


Cloudwalker seems to be quite ungrateful. JK. I like their masks it reminds me of Yotanwa's tribe from the epic manga Kingdom. Anyways, after a few chit-chat the quest Waivro's Base ended.

Defeat the Black Circle Overseer

Cori our little pesky quest is not very generous ever since. This kid is basically the incarnation of the Devil himself. If earlier we needed to eliminate any 40 level monsters in the Prison camp. Now, he specifically give us a quest, also in the Prison camp. The catch is we need to eliminate the Darkness Overseers which would take a longer time since there are only few Overseers per mob spawn. Wish me luck on this one.

I think this will be the end of today's entry. As much as I would like to write everyday my innate laziness would not permit. I hope I'll be more consistent from now on. Alright, I wish the best of this year for everyone and their families. May you guys live in prosperity and happiness.

Thanks.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for LordKingPotato
1 year ago

Comments