Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds || Legendary Ancient Genie, Lamp Skills Completion and Duel Arena

0 34
Avatar for LordKingPotato
1 year ago

Hey guys, what's up?

It's been a while since I updated this Cross Worlds log. There were alot of content added these past few weeks like new familiars and field bosses. Actually, I was recording my boss hunting session when my laptop died. It turned out that the charger was not properly plugged in. It's a pity because the new Shadow and Light type bosses are quite a challenge, especially for a casual player like me. I could still remember when lots of people had hard times because of the Yeti (Giganti) in the Grotto. The first two weeks when almost 95% of the player base was being butchered by just one AOE skill was quite nostalgic.

Well, the real big update this time was the Legendary Ancient Genie event. It seems like an Ancient Genie is about to get resurrected and he has followers disguised as NPC's, monsters and even objects. By uncovering their disguise and defeating them a player can gain medals. This specific type of medal is called the Dusk syndicate medal. Just go to Shop > Medals > Dusk Syndicate Medal and one can exchange them to a variety of rewards. Dungeon Tickets are a must but if you are super dedicated you can even get the 4-star episode familiar Toko!

There are also Lamp Skills to be learnt which gives a player a considerable boost in their Character Power. There are 3 tiers and I'm currently at tier 2. I have no idea if I'll be able to complete or achieve all the bonus attributes before the event ends but let's see as we still have around 10 days. The tier 1 bonus is already satisfying with +500 Attack Power, +1000 Crit, +500 Def and +5000 HP at max levels. Anyways, these attributes are not permanent so let's take advantage of it and grind as much as we can.

It's a pity that I don't have much time as much as I do. My main character is currently at level 67 at 90% experience. Surprisingly, even with just a passive play style I still managed to retain my character ranking at the 4%. It's not much for some but it still took me a considerable amount of effort. My character power was not as impressive compared to others of the same level but my character accomplishment lies in the codex completion. While others are focus on strengthening more and upgrading their equipment, particularly their main weapon I found myself filling up my Collection Section. With the bonus attribute from the event I now have 575k Character Power. Hopefully, I will retain or even surpass this number after the event ends.

The PVP fights in the Duel Arena are enjoyable. The opponents are often super strong. A month ago I didn't have any problems reaching the top 1000, now I barely hold my spot in the 2000's. With ~575k CP I often duel with opponents around ~600k to hold my ranking. Every refresh gives a player three choices to choose his/her duel opponent. I always avoid the third one because if I lose I'll climb down ranks and just retain my current ranking even if I win. Right now I can win even with 50k CP difference but more than that is too much to handle. Today I won 2 of my 3 fights, all opponents have CP greater than mine. That third match was close!


After spending lots of territe in completing the collection I'm now leaning on upgrading my weapons to Tier 6 (6 stars). I have lots of varnish to use so it'll also free my crowded inventory. Playing the with and the barbarian side characters are also in the future schedule to expand another 40 slots in the inventory.

And that's all for today. Thanks for stopping by.
Have a great weekend everyone.

2
$ 0.43
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ahmadmanga
Avatar for LordKingPotato
1 year ago

Comments