Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds || Kicked Out ( + The Hunt for a Tier 7 Awakened Toco)

0 71
Avatar for LordKingPotato
1 year ago
Topics: Hobby, Gaming, MMORPG, Writing, Freedom, ...

Hey guys, what's up?

I was already expecting it since I was not very active the past few weeks. Although I had been donating almost everyday my absence in significant events like the Kingdom Defense and the Kingdom dungeon raids seemed to break the patience of the higher ups in my previous guild. It's okay I knew I deserve it. They were getting really competitive over there and the last time I check they were quite interested in joining the Relic Wars.

New Kingdom was A Relic Holder

I remembered joining that Kingdom when it ranked around 40's in the leaderboards, now they were in the upper 20's. I don't hate them and as I've said I kinda deserve to be kicked out. I think they are connected to the 1st ranked because some members of that guild was previous members of my old guild. Man, I should've communicated well with them. Based on the chat I think they are nice people but the schedule of Kingdom Defense and Raid just sucks because it always started at around 11 p.m. local time. There are lots of loots to be gained for both the individual players and the guild itself but I wouldn't compromise my sleep for that.

I remembered joining that Kingdom when it ranked around 40's in the leaderboards, now they were in the upper 20's. I don't hate them and as I've said I kinda deserve to be kicked out. I think they are connected to the 1st ranked because some members of that guild was previous members of my old guild. Man, I should've communicated well with them. Based on the chat I think they are nice people but the schedule of Kingdom Defense and Raid just sucks because it always started at around 11 p.m. local time. There are lots of loots to be gained for both the individual players and the guild itself but I wouldn't compromise my sleep for that.

Looking at least line up make me feel out of placeSearching for a new nest was not that difficult but it should be strong enough to intimidate bullies. I was planning to send a couple of applications. First was a clan in the mid 10's. It was a gamble and I knew that the chances of getting accepted was close to zero. That's the reason why I'm quite shocked to notice that they let me in. This time I will try my best not to be lazy. They have a good schedule for their defense and raids which is 8:00 p.m. local time every Wednesdays. Personally, I find it more flexible because I'm usually free in this time period. Hopefully, I'll stay here for good.

During one of our previous logs I mentioned something about the legendary genie event. I dabble it during my spare time and I've realized that it's deeper than I could've previously imagined. It was when I was losing with alot of battles in the familiar arena. I noticed that a good number of my enemies have level 6-8 Tocos.

For you who didn't know Toco is the current event familiar which you can get by participating in the in raids and event related quests. Prior to this realization I already acquired 2-3 Tocos completing some of the events. Later did I realize that there's a good chance to grind Tocos in upper tiers of Normal Mode Team and Hard Mode Team Genie Dungeons. I only noticed this yesterday and did my best to try farming Tocos.

Although it's only a support familiar, it is still a 4-star one. It's a great addtion if you wanted to build a pure earth deck. High CP earth decks with their synergy stands a good chance against mediocre decks even if they have 1-2 fire familiars in their line up. Most line ups in the familiar arena are assorted because they are mostly by-products of adjustments for a much faster field grinding. It took less effort to put on a team like this compared to a few which really synergize their familiars team's roles and elemental affinities.

One more and it'd be at it's 7th awakening


My Toco is currently at it's 6th awakening. It's only two days which make it hard to reach the max awakening at 10 but I believe I'll achieve 7th at least. To awaken a 4-star familiar from tiers 2-6 a player only needs a single piece of the same familiar. There's a 50% from tier 6 to 7 and I already got one. To be sure I'm going to farm another one because the chances of failure is just too big. With the event ending in less than two days I couldn't gamble on a 50% chance right now. The normal team dungeon is the best bet for doing so. At tier 5 difficulty the boss only have a little over 7 million health. The damage from the skills are not very painful even for someone in the 400k+ CP. I'm at around 600k+ so I can even carry 1 or 2 pips in this setup.


While the Normal Team Dungeon is both challenging and enjoyable, the hard mode is the exact opposite. Well, at least for me. The first tier CP recommendation is almost 700k and people starting from 200k+ are flooding the queue. I estimate that with 5 people you need a total CP of close to 3.2M to clear the lowest tier. A good team of mid 600k CP, at least 3 700k+ CP should be close to the minimum requirement to clear this one. Out of tens of attempts I only cleared this 3-4 times. My health is around 180k and the Balls of energy during the rage mode deals almost 50k+ damage for each ball. Compare that to the tier 5 normal difficulty which only deals 8-9000 damage per ball of energy. Not to mention the other OP attacks like the one shot cannon and the jinx that lasts for an entire 30 seconds.

The boss at tier 1 hard mode has 31 million health and you have 9 and a half minutes to finish him off. If by any chance you already spent half of that time and the boss is still above 15M health then it's most likely that the raid will fail. I strongly recommend to abandon the raid if you happen to encounter this circumstance. It's still your call though.

And that's all for today.
Thanks for reading.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for LordKingPotato
1 year ago
Topics: Hobby, Gaming, MMORPG, Writing, Freedom, ...

Comments