Ni no Kuni: Cross Worlds || Familiar Ramblings, Despicable Javir Brothers and Reaching 1,500,000 CP

0 25
Avatar for LordKingPotato
1 year ago

Hello guys.

I just want to let you know that I'm still playing the game. It's been more than 4 months since our last update and there are many things I'd like to share with you all. Since there are tons of content added in that long span of time I selected a few interesting ones.

The current active events are something you shouldn't miss because the rewards available are pricey if you bought them from the shop. The 200-Day celebration for example when completed would give 50+ familiar, equipment and costume summon coupons. That alone costs more than 100 USD if you bought them using real world money. And there is no catch claiming them as you just have to log-in and click the item available for the day to redeem it. Of course, there are other more valuable items to be claimed every 7th day like the '200-day Soul Diving' title, a rare 4★ familiar selection capsule and a rare 4★ equipment selection chest.

Familiar Ramble

It's a pity that I didn't choose to awaken my Stagthorn earlier when I got a hand on my first rare 4★ familiar selection capsule. If you checked my previous posts you'd know that I chose the light element familiar Crab o' Lantern. It's a great familiar that is very good at PVP but awakening my earth element Stagthorn would have made my grinding more efficient.

Also it's a must to have in the Familiar Arena. It's ultimate skill, Nature's Revenge is a very good asset in the 5v5 familiar PVP as it pulls the enemy's backline archers. Defenders always have an advantage in familiar PVPs because they win as long as one of their familiars manage to last after the 2-minute countdown. Supporters like Toco and Shrimpaler provide ridiculous amount of heals which prolong the game. Long range attackers like Suiryu and Hippocampus deal so much damage to our strongest familiar so it would be easier if we pull them from the backline exposing them to our attackers.

My max familiar team CP in the arena is 310k which is decent but I'm not very happy with the team's synergy. Although Stagthorn's pull is a great help it's still not enough to melt most backlines in one go. I wanted the huge AOE attack like those from Hippocampus but I still do not have one.

Right now I have around 40 surplus Stretchy and Tough jellies. I'm maxing out enhancements for high awakened familiars and I'm close to max enhancing my fifth one which is Oroboros. Although the dark familiar Bougie has higher awakening (8) compared to Oroboros which has 7 I opted to prioritize Oroboros since I already got plenty of options to support roles like Toco and Shrimpaler. And lie I said earlier my firepower is not that great so strengthening my attack familiars should be the most viable option for now.

Finally at 1,500,000 CP

Three months ago we were really happy to reach 1 Million points of character power. It's just amazing that now we're already passed the 1.5 million mark. It's a great feeling especially when we are mostly at f2p. A good chunk of this points came from the equipment. We managed to curse 8 equipment. Sadly, I gambled on the shoes and it failed so we're now down to seven. I'm not really lucky with Javir's enhancements. Imagine I have 6 sets of ingredients and there's a 50% chance to succeed.

Why the f*ck it failed 6 times consecutively? Enhancement stones are pretty easy to get as well as the territes but the problem is the Dark Magic Crystals. It's been ages since my new guild occupied a Relic. Thankfully, there's a 200 free DMC that will be available in the rewards. You need 30 each try so that would be another 6 attempts. There's alos an option to farm in the Chaos Field PK area but the drop rate is really bad even with a potion. I already tried farming for 4 hours but I only got 6 pieces, Does that mean I need a whole 20 hours to get 30 pieces for a single attempt?

Anyways, I think that is all for today. Thank you so much for visiting.

1
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for LordKingPotato
1 year ago

Comments