Behind the Generosity / Red on DMC / Shrimpaler Bonanza

0 34
Avatar for LordKingPotato
1 year ago

Hello everyone!

It's been almost 3 weeks since our last NNK update. To be honest I'm not very active during this time period. I've received a number of Kingdom invitations but declined or ignored all of them. Most came from rank 11-20 which was expected since my character power fall under the average CP of their members. One who invited me is actually a subsidiary of a top 5 kingdom which was quite flattering. Like I said in the previous post there's also some merit in playing the game casually.

Anyways, the inactivity started when I finished the 28-day Daily Adventure and Territe Aroma. It me costed around 12 USD for both (8 USD for the Daily Adventure and 2 USD for the Territe Aroma). If you'd asked me if I think it was worth it then I'd say that it really depends. If you managed to log in for the entirety of those 28 days and maximize all the perks then that's definitely worth it.

If a player has some extra cash to spend then I'd definitely recommend purchasing the Daily Adventure pack because the amount of diamonds you can get is pretty amazing. It's more economical compared to buying diamonds in bulk. A player would get 400 diamonds instantly and 40 diamonds everyday for the remaining 27 days which is a total of 1480 diamonds. If you bought 1,150 in the basic shop that'd costs you around 22-25 USD which is 3 times more for fewer dias. The downside is that you'd need more commitment since you have to log in everyday for 28 days to claim the bonus. The 6 hours of additional AI might is also a great time saver.

The trend for NNK's Territe exchange seems to be resembling mir 4's Draco. Territe Aroma is still pretty cheap for 2 USD but I do not recommend for players below level 80 to purchase this because the territe drop in these levels are way lower. It would take longer time to consume all the daily territe given. It's not very practical especially if a player wants to grind for soul stones and specialties as both requires alot of time.

A Generous Month?

Zero width embed


I was really surprised last Thursday when I entered the game. It's already the Halloween and I did expect that there would be events but I didn't expect that it would be this much. There are 5 events currently available and if we include 4 guide events that's a total of 9. I'm not sure if this already happened in the Korean server as they are much ahead in terms NNK content release but I think that it's Netmarble's tactic to bring back or retain the quitting players.

Yes, people are slowly leaving NNK. I have no solid evidence like graphs or actual Statistics but it's based on what I've seen so far. See, our Kingdom collapsed because the original guild leader and other key members quit the game. While a good number of players still play most of them are now in different kingdoms. I think that there are only 2 active members in our kingdom, me included. And this is not an isolated case. The power shuffle particularly for kingdoms below the top 5 is evident as there are major changes at most every two weeks.

Well, this only my opinion as this is the first I'm overwhelmed by Netmarble's generosity. Since, there's no data the possibility of me being wrong is obviously there but it's quite sad if my hunch is on point. Although I'm not as active as I used to be I still enjoy playing the game so for me it'd quite disappointing.

Quick Equipment and Familiars Update

Aside from leveling up some of my equipment there are no significant changes. I would love to curse the Expert Boots but I don't have enough dark magic crystals since it's been ages since I experienced occupying a relic. This is one of the downside of having a weak kingdom. Since my playstyle changed from semi-competitive to almost passive the lack of dark magic crystals is one of the major set backs for me. There's an option to farm some in the Hall of Worship, floor 4 of the Ancient Ruins but that's a PK zone. Coupled with the abysmal drop rate I'd rather focus on something else like catching spare familiar for jellies.

Speaking of familiars I also have a 300k+ CP team participating in the Familiar Arena. I was frustrated because I lose even to lower CP opponents and my ranking often stay below the top 50%. I realized that I don't have a good tank that's why I'm now upgrading my Stagthorn every time I have a chance. The lack of AOE skill is also one thing so Stagthorn would be perfect replacement for the frontline position in the future. There are tons of summon tickets given almost everyday and I was lucky enough to get 3 Shrimpalers. Shrimpaler + Toco healing combo is quite overpowered in the middle tier and with a better tank then my team will hopefully land in the top 30% the following season.

And I think that's all for today. Thanks for visiting.

1
$ 0.92
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for LordKingPotato
1 year ago

Comments