Whenever I hear the news of a suicide, these verses of the Qur'an become very meaningful ...

0 4
Avatar for Lokman
Written by
3 years ago

Whenever I hear the news of a suicide, these verses of the Qur'an become very meaningful ...

"Don't despair, get up! Prostrate and cry!"

- Surah Yusuf: 6

"Allah will give happiness after hardship."

- Surah Tablaq: 6

"Surely there is relief in suffering."

- Surah Inshirah: 6

"I offer my sorrows and troubles to God."

- Surah Yusuf: 6

"Know that the help of Allah is near."

- Surah Bakbara: 214

"No one despairs of God's mercy except the disbeliever."

- Surah Yusuf: 6

"Allah does not burden a person beyond his means."

- Surah Bakbara: 26

"And I will most certainly try you with somewhat of fear and hunger and loss of property and lives and crops, but give good news to the patient."

- Surah Bakbara: 155

"O you who believe, seek help through patience and prayer. Indeed, Allah is with the patient."

6 - Surah Bakbara: 153

"O Allah, I have never failed to call you."

- Surah Maryam: 4

1
$ 0.00

Comments