My Favorite Time on the Beach

6 60
Avatar for Lois
Written by
3 years ago

I was once asked by a friend, "what's your favorite time on the beach?"

I answered, "I love the early mornings. I love the peace and tranquility brought by walking at the beach; the quiet, the gentle lapping of waves, the early morning kiss of the sun.

And then I love how the sun kisses my skin during mid day when the heat makes me thirst for an ice-cold drink.

It's during those times when a cool breeze is a gift; that you appreciate that little coolness on your sun-toast skin.

You appreciate more the shade the trees bring .

The coolness of the water is a balm to your heated skin.

Then, I love the afternoons, when the kids can come out to play..

..when the sun's heat is just stinging lightly.

And then I love the late afternoons and early evenings. It's when sun-kissed skins are healed and bodies lulled into rest.

I love every moment I spend on the beach. Be it in the mornings, mid days, afternoons, or evenings."

5
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Lois
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

for me the best time of the beach is sunset. After the Sun shine throughout the day, he deserve to rest

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, a very significant metaphor ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago