My Choco Mocha Pound Cake

5 14
Avatar for Lois
Written by
3 years ago

I have been experimenting on the pound cake recipe that I am making. Since my mom love mocha cakes, I tried making Choco-Mocha Pound Cake.

In a mixing bowl, put 3/4 cup white sugar, 1/3 melted butter and mix it.

Add 2 medium sized eggs, 1 tsp baking powder, 1/2 tsp salt and mix thoroughly.

Pre heat oven at 200°C for 10 minutes.

Add 1/2 tsp coffee powder, 1 tbsp cocoa, 1/4 tsp cinnamon powder, and mix.

Add 1/4 tsp vanilla and mic thoroughly.

Sift 1 cup of all purpose flour to the mixture and mix til smooth.

Transfer batter to molder and tap to removes bubbles.

Baked at 180°C for 20-30 minutes.

This is really good for chocolate-coffee lovers out there. The pictures I used are from my previous bakings. This recipe has more volume. 😊

Enjoy!

9
$ 0.00
Avatar for Lois
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Good recipe nice to try at home

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will u tell how it turned out? Pleaseeee 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't tried yet but per the method it will be superb

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.. looks so delicious.. i want to try that..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup it is. Mom even scolded me this morning because there's nothing left of what i baked last night. She said i should bake 3 or more recipes. 😅😅😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago