My Babe

4 30
Avatar for Lois
Written by
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

I discovered your existence on January 5, 2016. You were unknowingly growing in my belly for 4 weeks already. I was alarmed. I was still smoking that time.

When the obgyn confirmed your presence, I had mixed emotions. I was amazed that a life was growing inside me. I was fearful and kept questioning myself, 'would I be a good mom?' I was anxious because of my smoking vice. It was a wondrous and frightening discovery.

I was already 36 years old, I thought I would never have a child of my own. The doctors call my baby, a prime baby. I call her, my baby lingin (a Visayan term for round). It was in April I confirmed the baby was a girl.

Being pregnant was the one of the best adventures in my life. I was still working and travelling to and fro with work. My travel hours consumed 3 hours to 10 hours. No wonder my baby loves travelling now, too.

It was August 22, 2016 when I went to my obgyn, and she scheduled me for a caesarian operation in 2 days. I asked if I can have a 'trial labor.' But my obgyn will not risk my life or my baby's because giving birth when a woman is in her prime age is considered high risk. Meaning, the possibility of complications is high. And so, I conceeded.

August 24, 2016. At 8am, I was wheeled in to the operating room. I was awake for the whole operation duration. 9am, my obgyn exclaimed, "Lois, it's really good we had this caesarian operation! Your baby is entangled with the cord --- 1 coil on the neck, 1 coil on the body, 1 coil on the legs!" The other doctors cooed, she had a beautiful nose. And then they looked at me (those @$^$^@ 🤬😅). 9:43am, we heard my baby's loud cry. I was relieved knowing she was okay. 10:40am or something, I was wheeled out of the operating room and waited for my daughter. She immediately suckled when the nurse brought her to me. She smiled after she had her fill.

I could never explain how I felt when I had her in my arms. I used to sing and talk to her when she was growing in my belly; she smiled whenever she heard my voice.

My baby will turn 4 next Monday, August 24. She is me and more. She is eveything to me. ❤

4
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Lois
Written by
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

Comments

The baby is very cute. The biggest asset in the world is the baby. Well very important to her mother and a part of the most loved in the world. Thanks for information and article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank u ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

godd morning, you made my day! The baby is beautiful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago