Marang Fruit

4 435
Avatar for Lois
Written by
3 years ago

Our neighbor just harvested their marang fruit. I bought it per piece for P30-P45 depending on its size. I am selling it online now for P60-P80 per piece. So far, just this morning I already sold 22 pieces of Marang.

Since childhood, Marang is one of my favorite fruits. My grandparents used to have 10-15 trees in their farm. When it is its season, I usually have it for breakfast since it is not acidic.

My Nanay used to tell us to eat Marang for it is good for our tummy --- it improves digestion and lessens constipation. Marang is full of vitamins and minerals like all other fruits. It is rich in vitamins A, B, C and beta-carotine. It is also rich in fiber, hence good for our tummy. It is said that the Marang fruit is good for those who have diabetes because it has components that reduces blood sugar levels.

Some of my friends do not like Marang though. If Durian for me smells like the foot of the Gods, Marang for me smells like the nectar of the Gods. Marang's fruit cover is soft and tends to rot when it becomes overripe. Its best variety is the Evergreen. Most variety of Marang from green turns brown when they are ripe. The Evergreen variety stays green, hence its name. It is also the sweetest and has the best quality --- juicy and the flesh is firm but soft.

My 3-year old daughter is loving the Marang fruit, too. I'm glad she does because it has nutrients that would benefit her body as she is growing.

Try it, too!

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Lois
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Akala ko kamansi ung ginagataan iba pala Yan fruits pala Yan parang duryan mukang masarap tignan Kasi mukang sarap na sarap ung Bata SA picture.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup it looks like kamansi..masarap yung buto sinangag

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow..parang masarap san kaya meron yan.. parang gusto ko matikman yan..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup masarap po. Hope makatikim ka din nito one of these days 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago