Curtain Closing For A Former Classmate

0 26
Avatar for Lois
Written by
3 years ago

I just heard tonight that one of my batchmates in high school (secondary) died due to complications with hyperthyroidism. I am battling with this condition, too. I wrote an article about my experience here in read.cash: https://read.cash/@Lois/battling-with-hyperthyroidism-5c8ae6b4

Don't downplay it when your body is giving you signs that something is not right.

Her name was Jen --- a bubbly person with loud laughters and kind smiles. Growing up, I am always happy to see my former classmates whenever I go home. She was one I often met in grocery stores, market. We'd get to talking of how we are doing, our work and family, our other former classmates, relieved our high school and college days. We also used to meet at the hospital's lounge during the times I went for a monthly visit to my doctor for my hyperthyroidism. We talked about our battles with our 'rogue' thyroid glands. She was already battling with hypertension and a heart disease. These took her from this life.

Our batchmates are preparing a tribute to her on Saturday, the only farewell we can give her. She will be missed especially by her family and friends. Her legacy, love and kindness, will live on through her kids and loved ones. It was a good fight. Jen was victorious in the end.

1
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Lois
Written by
3 years ago

Comments