A Superstition

2 33
Avatar for Lois
Written by
3 years ago

Our culture is wrapped on superstitions and old beliefs. These are passed down from our grandparents and elders. From combing your hair at night to singing in front of an open fire while cooking.

When I was younger, I would sometimes scoffed when an elder chides at me because of a superstition. As I grew older, I learned to respect it as part of our beliefs. Well, as long as it doesn't get in the way of things nor hurt another person.

I realized how much of these beliefs are rooted in me when looking at the moon tonight. My eyes immediately were drawn to the star near it and told myself, it is a good night for courtship (oh well if it is still exists these days hehe).

Zoomed

My grandmother used to tell us, when a star is near the moon, a courtship will be successful.

Well, I bid goodluck to the lovers tonight. ❤

8
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Lois
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

We Filipinos have a lot of belief specially the old people in the past that mostly lived in the province. But since the generation nowadays of younger folks it started already to fade away and to be forgotten.

$ 0.00
3 years ago