We caught up with the living legend to find out more about his early childhood , Naymar DA Silva

0 18
Avatar for Lofe
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Life


PREVIOUS ARTICLENEXT ARTICLE

NEYMAR JR

YOU ALWAYS HAVE TO IMPROVE!

We caught up with the living legend to find out more about his early childhood, his daily routine, his personal interests and passions, his individual style sense, and much more.

Neymar da Silva Santos Júnior, commonly known as Neymar, is a Brazilian footballer who plays for Paris Saint Germain and the Brazilian national team, as a forward or winger. Known for his acceleration, speed, dribbling, finishing and ability with both feet, his playing style has earned him critical acclaim, with fans, media and former players drawing comparison to former Brazil forward Pelé, whose described Neymar “an excellent player,” while Ronaldinho has claimed “he will be the best in the world.” The eyes of the world have been on Neymar since the announcement of his high-profile move to Barcelona in Spain and later PSG in France.

Neymar, you seem so flamboyant, so full of life. Have you always been this way?
Since I was little, I have always been very cheerful and playful with everyone. I like to enjoy myself!

You have said you had a very humble upbringing. How happy a childhood was yours?
I did what every other boy of my age did and I have a lot of wonderful memories. I had a humble childhood, yes, but everything that my friends and I did was fun. Playing with a ball in the street, on the beach, flying kites, riding bikes, tag, hide-and-seek. It was a very good time!

We will come to football but what were your other interests as a kid. For instance, you love music and dancing; were you always wanting to dance and to perform? 
I have an aunt and uncle who play the cavaquinho (guitar), so there has always been music at home. Samba, pagoda, gospel and other rhythms, could always be heard at home. And I’ve always liked dancing.

Your father was a footballer. Was it a case of having a football in your cot as a baby? 
I think so… And I’m sure it had a big influence on me becoming a player. Whenever I could, I went with my father to training and matches so I grew up in that environment. He was the one that taught me to play and gave me advice about football from when I was little.

What sort of player was your dad? In terms of style what has he passed onto you? 
He always says that he was a player that tried hard! I remember my father more as a footballer towards the end of his career, because I was very little when he first started playing. But I remember the era in which he played and stood out [laughs].  A little while ago we watched a video of a match in which he scored a goal with his head and in the celebration he looks like a madman, doing a handstand and ending up dancing. I think my inspiration when I celebrate comes from him, but I am a better dancer [laughs].

What does come first? Comfort or style?
Comfort.

You have changed your way of dressing since you came to Europe? Why?
I always try to have my own style, because it is the way I like to dress and feel good. Here the climate is different, it is colder, so I ended up investing more in winter clothes. I am practically turning into a European when it comes to dressing [laughs].

Do you like to take care of yourself and look good?
I take care of myself, but not excessively. You have to look after yourself, use cologne, moisturizer – particularly in Barcelona where it can be cold – but without being over the top about it.

Is there a piece of clothing or sneaker that you wear more than others?
I like the Air Max and Jordan sneaker lines! I also really like to wear items from my own collection such as backpacks, hats, shirts and gloves!

-1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Lofe
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Life

Comments