The Big Meal....

2 37
Avatar for LittlePicasso
1 year ago

Greetings to all...I wish everyone have a happy day, just like I had ....

2nd April,4:00pm:

On 11th of RAMADAN...me and my family invited our almost entire maternal family...we wanted to do it for the sake of relationships and God Almighty...and so we did it(Thanks to God)...

Well....they were a total of 13 members including the uncles and their families and my precious grandfather....And...well....it wasn't easy AT ALL...

It took us two days to make different dishes such as:

  • Chana Chaat

  • Samosa

  • Chicken curry

  • Egg fried rice and So on...

And I also contributed in cleaning the entire house,cutting all the fruits....and ..I also made kachories...I was extremely busy but I tried to sneak a pic of these(uncooked)...👇

Till about 4:00 pm they arrived through cars and soon our small apartment got entirely filled up...

And Soon the time arrived...we emptied one of our rooms and placed all the cutlery and food there...and then we all just dig in...

It was just amazing ,especially listening all the compliments.

At the end when everyone left at about 8:00pm it was so tiring...my feet were hurting from standing so long....all of us were just about to faint at the end ...

So we cleaned all the dishes and offered our prayer to move to deep sleep...

But ...again...these are the memories which last long right?To be honestly speaking , at first I didn't wanted them to come but now I think of it as a source of GOLDEN MEMORIES....After all:

"A family that eats together stays together."

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @mva6121
Avatar for LittlePicasso
1 year ago

Comments

It's good deed indeed and I am also thinking of making chicken kachories so I will take some little bit help from you .....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure ... I'll be happy to help you..

$ 0.00
1 year ago