Our dilemma

4 27
Avatar for LittlePicasso
1 year ago

Almost each one of us must have encountered a situation where we had to choose among the two options knowing that it can have a huge impact on our lives...Me and my family is going through something similar...

Having a house of your own is everyone's dream and so is ours.My dad is about to be retired soon so we have to leave the apartment provided by the government.So,we are facing two major dilemmas right now:

  • The first one is that what should we do?.Should we take a one year stay and continue living in the same apartment OR should we just properly leave everything and move outside?

  • It is a very major question for us, you know....We have never lived outside.All we do is to go out for different purposes and to meet other family members etc but , we've never lived outside for a longer period of time....And now we have to opt to live outside till the end...ugh...God knows how will we manage everything...leaving such a great peaceful and secure area and moving to the outside world is a difficult thing for us you know....

  • The second one is that if we go out then should we buy our own house or should we live on rent?

I know,having your own house and living on a rented apartment,both have their own benefits and drawbacks . But again....Ugh I can't tell how much stressed we are ... especially my dad's stress is on another level...Actually he doesn't wants to make a wrong decision so he is continuously asking people and friends for their opinion...And actually we don't have that much money and so we've not planned anything yet and sometimes we just think to go with the flow...

I once asked God to help me out to make the decision if we should stay or not and God Almighty helped me and gave negative signs in my dreams.I don't know if those dreams were actually from God or not but I believe they were a sign🤷...Anyways ,I also told my family about these.My dad first accepted it but now again he has started to think widely before making a decision...

We continuously join our minds and try to think of the best solution we can but at the end we just end up being more confused and stressed.After all we also have to think of mine and my siblings'studies, universities and the transportation from the future etc...

I think it will be better to go out now on a rented apartment.It will be easier for us in many ways and I will also be able to join internships ,which is difficult right now...But I don't know if it's the right choice or not...

Please let me know your opinion about it and what should we do?

That's it for today readers.Thank you for reading.Have a blessed weekend 💜

(All images are from Unsplash)

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for LittlePicasso
1 year ago

Comments

I agree sometimes some decisions are hard to make and we cant give you advise because we don't fully know about your financial situation or sometimes jobs and studies make it hard to buy house on specific location where everyone is easy with routes.... Do the best thing that suits you better

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup...man may God help us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having your own house is better than renting an apartment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for giving an advice.We'll surely consider it

$ 0.00
1 year ago