Maintaining privacy is difficult...

7 22
Avatar for LittlePicasso
1 year ago

Some people just don't understand the word" Privacy"...Do they?...and especially when you're among tens of people then it's so hard to maintain it....

Hi everyone,I hope everyone is doing great in their lives.About a week ago I posted an article, "Things me and my family do before the day"...and so that day came.

22 April 2023...

It was the day of " Eid" in my country as I told you guys earlier,we did so much to celebrate it...well actually we thought of doing so muchπŸ˜…but we couldn't...on the first day of three days of Eid...me and my family got invited to my uncle's house for lunch.It actually ended up as, us staying a whole day there and coming back home late..

At the first day,we were guests but at the second day we had guests πŸ˜„...and so all the tables turned and all our plans crashed in a moments...on top of that we had surprise guests too and they aimed to stay at least for a week with us....yup.. surprising it is but still I liked ...we liked it, to spend such great occasions with our family...we all love to spend happy and the sad times with our families right?..but again ...privacy should not be disturbed...

24 April 2023...

It is a normal thing for everyone to have a certain range where they allow certain people to come through and I get Sooper angry when someone crosses it...

( Image from Unsplash)

We all have our own mobile phones at certain age and inside them can be our personal information, our family pictures,our friends photos,our social media platforms and accounts critical and official sensitive informations etc...So basically everyone has a boundary for others to use their mobile phones right?

For me too...I don't have any sensitive information in my phone.Even my gallery is filled with kpop edits πŸ˜…,neither I use too much social media platforms and actually I share my mobile with my siblings too( sometimes she use it more than me hehe).....But that doesn't mean that she can read my messages or open my official pages or accounts to just go through..you know...she k ows the limit...but yesterday...

It was unlocked...

( Image from Unsplash)

I usually keep my phone Locked with a password or any other thing...but I thought that all the guests are pretty much of an adult and so they won't touch my phone without permission...but I was wrong.I was watching a movie with my cousins when suddenly I heard some kinda like a loud music sound...and I immediately knew that it was coming g from my phone and that some one was watching the video that I saved in my gallery...I asked my cousin to see if someone is using my mobile or not...and she said no( obviously,the one who was using it was her mother so she said no).Moments later she came with her sister holding my mobile and started watching a movie πŸ˜’...

I also asked that is it my mobile and I literally got silence as the answer..like What?....Anyways ,my sister saw it and said in a loud voice that" hey, it's your phone!" and finally the two started laughing out loudly like haha yeah it's your phone and all....ughh...I got soo pissed off at that moment and I actually showed it a bit and said loud and clear like"hey! Just remind me to put a password later okay?to my sister..

My sister tried to shush me up with all the elbow poking but man I was angry at that time.I wanted to just tell them that they were doing wrong ...and they didn't even stop there and were about to move to my WhatsApp....and that's when I had enough and asked them to give me my phone back...I immediately took my phone ,ran to the other room and put a password before connecting it to the charger( since they lowered the battery tooπŸ˜‘)....

Privacy is important too...

I know that everyone must have their own meanings for this word but the common thing is that no body wants it to be disrupted and it's totally fine to feel this way.And as I told earlier that I don't have that much of private things in my phone ..but still,it doesn't mean that any one can use it and open all my private apps and scroll around without any permission...I mean..it's a basic manner right...Any ways...it's all done now and she didn't take it after that as well...after all I put a secure password for itπŸ™ƒ

That's it for now dear readers...

I know I was missing from read.cash but I was extremely busy due to the Eid...but I'll try to slowly come back to this platform and socialize with all of you...but let me know ...did you also experienced something similar?if yes then how did you reacted? And did I reacted too much? Plz let me know...

Thank you for reading 😊

( Lead image from Unsplash).

3
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @zulfrontado
Avatar for LittlePicasso
1 year ago

Comments

I feel social media is designed to extract private data not only privately to companies but also publicly you might share sensitive information to the world wide web no matter how careful you might be.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely correct πŸ’― that's why I don't use too much social media

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree, there should be a respect with someone's privacy especially in his or her phone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What is the day of Eid?

And in families, that is quite common, although it is not right. I support if it is the parents who check their children's phone, because they should know anything that happens to them, and more so if they are teenagers.

But, for someone other than your father to take your phone, it's not right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eid is a Holy celebration which is basically the first day after the end of Holy month Ramadan.We give charities and just celebrate it with our families...and yes I don't mind my parents to check on me as well...but I didn't like her doing it..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is a very beautiful tradition then. And yes, I understand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago