EMOTIONS: Strength or Weakness?

0 24
Avatar for LittlePicasso
1 year ago

I hope everyone is having a good day....

But!..what are the things which make our day good, which make us happy?...well ...no matter what type of scenario one is going through in his life...he will have certain types of EMOTIONS inside him.

These emotions can be of various types and degrees. For example:

  • Sadness

  • Embarrassment

  • Anxiety

  • Depression

  • Fear

  • Anger

  • Shy

  • Awe

  • Admiration..and so on.

Some researches tell that there are a lot of emotions which are still to be identified.They are just felt by people but can't be explained. But one thing's for sure.....Everyone of us have experienced almost all kinds of emotions.But the way we experienced it .....the way we reacted after feeling those emotions, ...Decides whether we used them as our strength or or we made them our one of the biggest weakness.

How can they be our strength?

  • "I don't get sad or depressed at all.".....okay but what's the point on getting happy when you are abnormal and missing one of the major emotions in you.

  • "Anger is one's biggest enemy".....then why is it living within us in harmony with other emotions?

  • "Why are you so emotional?".......well because he is a Completely Normal human being .

Yes....we all have heard or said sentences like these once in our lives.We all show many emotions per day, and these emotions can provoke emotions in other people as well....like:

  • You can feel ashamed of what you've done and ask for forgiveness.The other may feel happy with your genuine apology.Hence your shamefulness became your strength and helped you make everything right.

  • You know that your siblings , friends or anyone around you is doing wrong.The extreme desire to let your anger out is killing you....and instead of just keeping it to yourself....you let it all out.....You did your part while using anger as a tool to stop them from doing mischief.

  • People were degrading you but instead of getting depressed, you converted it into Passion.After that that passion lead you to endless success..etc.

There are many quotes and sayings about the importance of being an emotional person.Such as:

"Never apologize for being sensitive or emotional.It is a sign that you have a big heart and that you are no afraid to let others see it.".

" Showing your emotions is a sign of strength."

How can they be our weakness?

Body always stands and follows the mind .But emotions are linked with hearts .That is how we give ourselves to emotions and lose our minds.....That is how we lose ourselves .....This is how our Emotions become our weakness.....they become our enemy.

We've all heard the quote that:

"Excess of Everything is bad."

But we forgot to follow it.Instead ,we follow our Emotions too much that we become a slave to our Emotions.We get hypnotized by the extreme feelings and we surrender completely to them....A person forgets Why , when , How , and to whom he was angry ..and soon enough that anger occupies the entire mind of the brain ....People don't remain people ..they become animals who have lost their own ability to think .

And I think these people are called as the" EMOTIONAL FOOLS".

According to my personal experience ...Being Emotional is strength...But being an Emotional Fool is a major Red Flag .

I have also lived a major part of my life being an emotional fool.I. Used to be slave of my emotions .....I just couldn't control them.......Actually I didn't want to control them either ....I kinda like knew, that one should not hold emotion s in his heart for long and that one should let everything out .But I ....I used to literally let everything out...not letting a single emotion or thought to stay within me...

My biggest emotion was anger. Which I did not control and as a result I got called as stone hearted, person. .....and when I tried to control them ...I was called emotion less , heartless. Sometimes I even felt like people took advantage of it .

Yeah but thank God ....I finally started to control my emotions and started showing only a limited amount to the deserved person., Wether it was love or hate....

Because I don't wanna be their slave anymore...I want to make them my strengths and want to dominate them.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for LittlePicasso
1 year ago

Comments